Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax

Convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2016
On the expedia site I booked 2 queen beds, when I arrived the hotel informed me that expedia had bumped me to 1 bed n a pull out sofa bed. Not my ideal situation at all. Thanks to the hotel staff they gave me a roll away bed not the greatest but they were kind and helpful and offered it at no charge. The hotel itself needs to be updated if they are going to charge anything over $69.00 a night. It felt more like a motel with all the outdated furniture. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but it reeked of smoke I had to leave the AC on day and night to rid the smell. I was there 2 days only which I'm very thankful for, it's convenient to lawtons, Esso, so beds superstore and restaurants. Staff are of great help which is i think is one of the reasons this hotel is still open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miramichi nb

our stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: frently staff
was great good food friently people good info about area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valley,nova Scotia

Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Desk clerk game us a room downstairs with no extra charge. Unfortunately the only room available was a smoking room recently converted to A non.
Cons: The room smelled badly because of the previous smoking. Expedia could help by specifying room placement.We cannot except a room with stairs.
Location: Good location near restaurants and lakes.
Nice friendly staff but did not know Expedia only books upstairs rooms.My husband has trouble with the stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very friendly associates. We were a few minutes late for breakfast and they brought back the tray so we could have our breakfast. So very impressed with this act of kindness Room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goose Bay

Well-situated hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Some touch-ups and minor renovations would improve look of the room e.g. Rust around sink drain
Location: Close to Bridgewater Mall and Osprey Village shopping area. Near to many food outlets
I have stayed at this hotel repeatedly when in Bridgewater. It meets my needs for location and a comfortable bed. The included breakfast is adequate to get you going and the in-room fridge and microwave can keep costs down
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Kelly Cheeseman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to know that our location suits your needs and that you were well attended by our staff. We value your suggestions vis-a-vie touch ups being need at the hotel. This candid commentary help us focus our attention to efforts that enhance a guest experience. Thank you for your ongoing patronage and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the .
5 out of 5
by CINDY from Westport, NS

Wonderful

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, clean, quiet room with great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Valley, NS

Convenient location for Bridgewater Hospital

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff were great; very friendly and accommodating. Went out of their way to be helpful.
Cons: Smoke smell in the halls.
Location: Very convenient for local hospital - we spent the night prior to a very early morning day surgery.
We booked this location simply because of the convenience for the Bridgewater hospital. It was a 'basic' room but the breakfast in the morning was helpful to grab before we needed to head to the hospital. Hint - If you have a hospital appointment you may want to call the hotel and discuss it with the staff. The best part of the stay was the staff, they accommodated a request to move to a ground floor room and allowed a late check out so that my mother didn't have issues with the stairs and could have a place to rest for a while after her day surgery, before we headed home again. The only other negative I would say is that people tend to congregate right at the front door to have a smoke and the smell comes into the hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton NB

Friends!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More careful checking of room before offering to client
Location: Location was great for my attendance at my sister's memorial service.
Friendliest motel staff I've ever met. Problems with first two rooms, but quickly solved by move to third room before unpacking started in first room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2015 by Kelly Cheeseman, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your recent stay.Your comment about the staff is genuinely appreciated.They are a pretty neat group I must say. So glad we were able to solve the error with room assignment. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience.Thank you for your patience. Take Good Care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Get-Away

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great!