Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and room was very clean!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Was quiet and clean and the lady at the front desk seemed very nice and easy to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington Passage Nova Scotia Canada

Hotel Comfort

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This is a nice place to stay and the hotel staff are very nice and they are there to please. Free breakfast was very good and the real deal, and not some buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you had enjoyed breakfast and your with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bridgewater. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Walked in to a freezing cold room! My daughter had a bath and all the paint peeled off the tub and into her bath water! The beds were rock hard, and skimpy with the blankets on the bed! The air was TERRIBLE! We all woke up with sore throats and half sick! The location was great and the size of the room was decent, but other then that, not impressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Would not stay again

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I stayed for 2 weeks while purchasing a house in the Bridgewater area. The room was never dusted or swept in this timeframe, on rainy nights water leaked into the room from the outside door and the staff's solution was to put towels against the door. When asked for an extra blanket was provided a sheet only. Bed was very uncomfortable, fridge was noisy and toilet flushed itself several times in the night. Breakfast was the same every day and served so you could not choose what you wanted .l would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Central location.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet.
Close to everything.Clean.Breakfast was very good and complimentary,The server was very friendly and good at her job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Sackville NS

We had a very pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The beds and complimentary breakfast. Easy access from the highway. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: I don't think it could have been better. The staff in the resteraunt chatted with us and made sure our food was to our liking.
Location: The location was perfect. It was close to the show that we were vendors at, also the shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Property rundown. Very, very dated. Needs rehab badly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff, great food

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was that we were booked on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator so for 2 seniors it was a struggle to get our suitcases up and down the stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and easy to get in.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good. Stay was good. Very good value for the money. Overall the place could use an update though.