Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Central location yet quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room was nicely appointed but little floor space to accommodate our 4 pieces of luggage. The Mariner owns several houses in a line on King Street - all under same establishment. Superior Continental breakfast including smoked salmon and local preserves. Breakfast doesn't change day over day but there is enough selection you wouldn't mind unless there for well over 3 day stay. Parking is tight and first come first serve. Our elevator was out of service all three days but only an issue when lugging aforementioned luggage. Friendly and capable staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Wonderful Inn in the heart of Lunenburg!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was our third time staying at the Mariner King. We have stayed in both Queen and Family suites. Have never been dissappointed! Rooms are very clean and updated. The Family suites are well appointed and are a great option for children or other guests to have their own room. Great continental style breakfast - cereal, fruit, yogurt, meats, cheeses, smoked salmon, eggs, muffins, bread/toast, hard-boiled eggs, etc. You will not go away hungry! Breakfast is enjoyed in a lovely sunroom located at the back of the main Inn. I would highly recommend this Inn. You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean, comfortable and full of character! A great experience all around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hockessin, DE

Charmer in Lunenburg

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Charm, close to the waterfront and Lunenburg's attractions, staff very helpful, breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Bedroom was very small, especially the bathroom. Downstairs common space helped to alleviate the space issue a bit.
Location: Great location in the heart of downtown Lunenburg. Walking the waterfront amd peeking in shops and galleries is great fun.
The hotel was easy to find and close to the waterfront. It is beautifully renovated. And even though the bedroom room was beautifully appointed, it was very small, especially the bathroom. The continental breakfast was excellent and was probably the best that we had during our two week stay in the maritime provinces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Shower did not work. In general I expected a better all around experience....dissappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mariner King Inn Management, Hotel Management
We at the Mariner King Inn encourage honest and valuable feedback from our guests and appreciate that travellers like you take time out of your busy schedules to do so. After check-out you indicated that you expected a better all around experience and we are sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing as we make every effort to offer exceptional service and quality of stay hoping that all will be as glad that they stayed with us, as we are that they did. Please know that while the inn is mindful of guests needs and takes every precaution to ensure that a guests’ stay is both pleasant and memorable, we do ask that if there is anything we have overlooked or we can do to make the stay more pleasant, please do not hesitate to ask such as in the case of the shower. Upon check-out our on-site maintenance and repair man tested the shower for malfunction and it is in proper working order. A quick inquiry with our knowledgeable front desk staff would of swiftly resolved the shower functionality issue for the duration of your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵で歴史のあるB&B

Posted Jul 18, 2016
歴史のあるB&Bで、部屋がとても素敵でした。朝食も非常に美味しかったです。場所も旧市街の中心で歩いて周るのに便利でした。シャワーしかなかったのが残念なところで、それ以外は非常に満足です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT, USA

Charming inn in great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful old inn, tastefully decorated, right in the heart of Lunenberg with a short walk to everything. Excellent continental breakfast. Staff pleasant and always ready to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our little town and hope to see you again during your next visit in Nova Scotia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Inn with atmosphere & downtown by the harbour

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Location: Old harbour area of Lunenberg was so colourful. Loved the old world, maritime atmosphere of the town.
Excellent welcome. Manager of the property was excellent. She helped with taking heavy suitcase upstairs & gave great recommendations re where to have dinner & what to see & do. The same manager was in charge of breakfast. Excellent continental breakfast with great all round options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was my pleasure to be your host and I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet visit in off season.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful. historic. Clean. nice breakfast. Friendly staff.
Beautiful town with lovely coloured homes. A Tuesday visit in April meant that many stores and the museum were closed. Hotel was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay even during our shoulder season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review!