Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to all activities in Lunenburg. Since this is an old building every room is different - be aware of that when you book. We had the King Suite No 102 directly above the reception area. The room was very spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the room nicely decorated. Excellent high speed internet, better than at any other hotel I have stayed at. Things to be aware of: there is no elevator. The hotel advertises for free parking but only has three stalls on site. There is ample free parking on the street two (very small) blocks away. In Lunenburg you will not need your car as everything is walking distance. Overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice in the heart of Lunenberg

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Great location in the heart of the historical district, while also providing a comfortable stay in a inn with modern amenities.
Cons: Advertised as having free parking, but in reality there are only a handful of spots on site offered on a first come-first served basis.
Location: In the heart of the historical district within easy walking distance of all the major attractions and restaurants.
A charming inn spread over a series of historically significant buildings right in the middle of the UNESCO World Heritage site of Lunenberg. We stayed in the Cranberry colored building and was very pleased with how spacious and modern the interior of our room was. The contemporary bathroom and shower fixtures were particularly impressive for a small inn like this. The continental breakfast included with the room rate is nothing special, but nevertheless gets the job done and is a nice way to start a day of sightseeing in the town. There is even an exercise room crammed into a room on the second floor of the main building. It is so small I'm not sure how practical it is for an actual workout, but I was impressed by the effort it must have taken to have it there at all. The two inn employees we dealt with during check-in and check-out were friendly but seemed a little frazzled, but in the end this is no way negatively impacted our stay. Be advised that there are only three regular parking spots and one handicap parking spot associated with the hotel. Once those spots are occupied you will be required to find street side parking on your own. That being said, from what I observed many of the other placed in town offer no parking at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, welcoming suite

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Large suite, tastefully decorated. Lots of amenities. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by MKI Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a good time at the Mariner King Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice rooms

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was amazing, great decor and really close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly :). Breakfast could have been a bit better, no hot breakfast option and nothing appeared to ne homemade. Otherwise a great stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by MKI Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are always working hard to improve our services and would be happy to hear your suggestions on how we can improve the breakfast. When it comes to home made produce - our muffins and scones are made by our in house baker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, PEI

Very nice inn

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff were very acomedating and courteous. We don,t travel much but we certainly enjoyed our stay at the King Mariners Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by MKI Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a nice time at our Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Quaint Inn not a typical hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
This is not your average hotel room but is a trip down memory lane. We stayed in the junior suite which had a sitting room and was typical of the hotel it represents. You need to carry your luggage up a staircase​ so if you don't want that ask for the Cranberry suites which are next door and have an elevator. An adequate breakfast is included and staff are nice. The room has a clawfoot tub which my wife liked. Other rooms have showers. Parking is free but very limited. Typical for a bed and breakfast style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will be happy with this one..and we are fussy!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night but all 100%. Really great attention to detail ....VERY nice breakfast good bedding and Monica was attentive .Will stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We really enjoyed our stay at this Inn!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Nice shops and attractions within short distance.
The location was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was okay but nothing to rave about. Monica was very helpful and pleasant to talk with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Charming inn right in the heart of town!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The inn is right in the heart of town. Attention to detail makes the stay all the more lovely! Locally made soaps, delicious breakfast, and a gorgeous collection of teacups! We really enjoyed our stay. If you stay, we recommend heading down to the Knot for a pint and some pub food. For runners, you'll find a run around the bay gives you a great view and a killer workout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey UK

Very comfortable historic style inn.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Many great restaurants and shops only a block away. The maritime museum is amazing. Loved the Whale coffee shop opposite and the Savvy Sailor.
Great Inn, very comfortable room with all mod cons. Staff we met were charming and the cold continental breakfast was varied tasty and served in a lovely airy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by MKI Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our little town with all it has to offer.