Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We really enjoyed our stay at this Inn!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Nice shops and attractions within short distance.
The location was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was okay but nothing to rave about. Monica was very helpful and pleasant to talk with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Charming inn right in the heart of town!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The inn is right in the heart of town. Attention to detail makes the stay all the more lovely! Locally made soaps, delicious breakfast, and a gorgeous collection of teacups! We really enjoyed our stay. If you stay, we recommend heading down to the Knot for a pint and some pub food. For runners, you'll find a run around the bay gives you a great view and a killer workout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey UK

Very comfortable historic style inn.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Many great restaurants and shops only a block away. The maritime museum is amazing. Loved the Whale coffee shop opposite and the Savvy Sailor.
Great Inn, very comfortable room with all mod cons. Staff we met were charming and the cold continental breakfast was varied tasty and served in a lovely airy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by MKI Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our little town with all it has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is in the heart of Lunenburg. Everything is within about a 10 minute walk. The hotel staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The continental breakfast is abundant and hearty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by MKI Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your positive review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Mariner King Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: We stayed in the contemporary section of the hotel so I can't address the older section. We were comfortable, room was clean, and in a great location
Cons: The entrance of the old area of the hotel where we checked into the desk.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, water activities, beautiful strolls
Great stay in the contemporary section of the hotel. Comfortable, clean, and in a great location...... Stay in the Contemporary area!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near harbor.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Interesting well kept Victorian small hotel. Friendly helpful staff, clean , small room but thoughtful design. Very appropriate for a historical sea town. However, no elevator so pack light. Excellent free breakfast, healthy, fresh and tasty. Small town, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by MKI Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you taking your time and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their time at our Inn and we helped to make it a memorable stay. When it comes to the elevator I would like to let you know that we do have an elevator. The elevator is located in our Cranberry Building where we have 6 rooms. Due to historic character of our buildings we are unable to have an elevator in all of them. So in case you require an elevator please inquire about availability in the Cranberry building and our staff will be happy to accommodate your request if there is availability in the building. Thank you again and we hope to see you during your next visit in Lunenburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nicely located, clean, decent hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
A good place to stay. Clean and comfortable. We were in one of their annexe rooms and this was fine - close to the main building and everything we needed. Liked the layout of the room, although the rather extensive '1970s style pine' might not be to everyone's aesthetic taste. Enjoyed the nice breakfasts which were done with care and thought. Continental rather than cooked but really nice. Staff were very pleasant, and the location could not be faulted. The town itself is a delight. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada/Germany

Pleasant looking hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nice old building in the center of town. Good and ample breakfast in pleasant alcove. Rooms looked clean and well equipped.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In center, surrounded by restaurants. Close to harbor and museum.
At the end we didn't stay at this hotel because we hadn't booked enough rooms. Only our friends stayed there and we all had breakfast there. A pleasant looking hotel with a nice breakfast alcove and ample choice for breakfast. Pleasant service. We also saw the little suite for our friends which looked clean. We would most likely stay there if we ever went back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of Lunenburg

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Great location and fantastic staff.
Location: Perfect location to experience the centre of old town, with restaurants, galleries and the wharf very close by.
Fantastic check-in experience with very helpful staff. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Central location yet quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room was nicely appointed but little floor space to accommodate our 4 pieces of luggage. The Mariner owns several houses in a line on King Street - all under same establishment. Superior Continental breakfast including smoked salmon and local preserves. Breakfast doesn't change day over day but there is enough selection you wouldn't mind unless there for well over 3 day stay. Parking is tight and first come first serve. Our elevator was out of service all three days but only an issue when lugging aforementioned luggage. Friendly and capable staff.