Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Beautiful heritage home converted into a B&B. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations in Lunenburg

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Great location, pretty building, lovely room.
Location: Great restaurants, good shopping, in the heart of Lunenburg.
Great location, comfortable room. Old world decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Wonderful location, and well appointed rooms. The Mariner King was a lovely spot to rest our tired heads at the end of a busy day and we felt extremely welcome and looked after. The continental breakfast was very well stocked with lots of delicious options and very good coffee. And the games room was the perfect spot to meet up with the rest of our group for scheduled events. We would definitely recommend the Mariner King to any and all visitors to beautiful Lunenburg and the surrounding area. We also are looking forward to staying there next year as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Check in after hours was confusing, but once we found our room all was good. Cute place, great location.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Terrific lodgings in perfect location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Loved the place, loved the location and the staff. Loved it so much we are planning on rebooking for two weeks next year.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Lovely Lunenburg Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We felt like we were at home in Lunenburg. The Inn could not be more convenient and the staff, breakfast and accommodations were great. Very good value. Lunenburg is a gorgeous friendly town. Not to be missed as you enjoy a south shore tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We loved everything about the place. It was nice and modern and the service was excellent. The breakfast was also great and it’s right in the heart of town. You can park and walk to all the shops. Thanks so much for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, with that historical feel and a great location to experience all that Lunenburg has to offer. In
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything the town has to offer. Good views and wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance. Really right n the centre of the town.
Could not have booked a nicer experience, from the front desk to the room to breakfast it was wonderful. We only spent one night in Lunenburg but could have easily stayed longer. The rooms are first class all the way and the value is over the top. Thank you Mariner King for making our Lunenburg time so magical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The antique athmosphere
Cons: wifi, and breakfast
Location: excellent location, good restaurants nearby and shops
Our stay was very pleasant, except for the wifi that wouldn´t work in our bedroom. We had to go downstairs to the lobby to send messages or to talk to our son. The continental breakfast wasn´t so good either, eg the fruit salad wasn´t replaced, when we arrived there were only some leftovers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable room. Breakfast tasty, but not elaborate. Lovely city!