Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love off season!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location, quiet, clean
Location: In the winter more things in the town are closed, you have to do your research to find what is open and what hours of operation.
I love taking advantage of off season rates. It was so quiet! Room was very clean, 2 double beds. Stayed in room 3. Window looks out on to building next door but if you look to your right you can see the waterfront. Just down the hall is an outside patio with chairs and you have really nice full view of the waterfront, this would be great in the warmer months. Huge closet, small but functional bathroom. Lots of water pressure! Needed to run water in sink before it would heat up but not a problem in the shower. We only saw one staff and he was very friendly and we had no problem with a later check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, ON

Great Inn with a great name

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I stayed two nights and was very comfortable. It was blustery and very cold for March. My room was warm and cozy and had the most comfortable bed. The restaurant was not open because I was there during the off season. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and great spot

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was clean and very nice. Hotel was quiet and felt safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location in the heart of Lunenburg

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location - nice view -
Cons: It was winter I understand, however, we kept missing clean cups and glasses from the room makeup - they could pay a little more attention to detail.
Location: All the galleries, coffee shops, and easy access to the community.
Great, arrived late due to weather conditions, there was no check-in required - they had everything set and ready to go. It was a cold snap and they had a pipe break, which triggered the fire alarm - the response from the hotel staff and fire department was excellent - and I'm glad it was only a minor issue - it's always nice to know things like this work - made the rest of the stay very relaxing. The Internet was excellent - good quality signal and speed (I would note that they even supported 5Ghz which in my experience at hotels is above average) I met the owner who is new and doing quite a bit of renovating and upgrading - this will be an excellent location especially for the summer guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place by the water

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very friendly owner, nice room, nice view of the water from the room balcony. Only wish that we had better weather
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Clean and well priced but nothing exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and we love Lunenburg.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was not very welcoming when we first came in - the restaurant closed for the season. We were not aware when we booked. The room was noisy and there was water damage to the ceiling. The bed was very comfortable, however, there was a small fish smell in the halls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Super comfy, clean beds

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The room and property were very basic, but the important things were that it was immaculately clean, warm, and had very comfortable beds and linens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels