Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Last minute decision to go to Lunenburg, found this cute, cozy and clean spot near the waterfront. Would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington omtario canada

Excellent ambiance

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The staff were so helpful and friendly. Cathy was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. We will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granville Ferry, NS

nice hotel in downtown historic Lunenburg overlook

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very clean, nice view of historic area, good restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton NB

Nice room staff wonderful

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is small, only about 10 rooms so the staff have time to pay attention to you. The room was nice and clean. The restaurant downstairs is the highlight. Everything was sooo delicious. Fresh seafood... Yummy! We tried another restaurant but went right back to Rumrunners! Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location Fair/Good experience

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room was a little dated and stained carpet. Great location in historical waterfront area, and our room overlooked it all with a comfy outdoor porch area. Went to dinner here and there were only 2 tables occupied, but we were told everything by a view was reserved...they moved us after nobody was coming in?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet little hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel staff were super accommodating and room/restaurant were lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Be more clear about what the room view will be. That was the biggest downfall from our visit.
Location: Right at the harbour. Bluenose II was docked out front and The Old Fish Factory was perfect for dinner.
After finding street parking, we checked into the Inn and was greeted by two friendly staff members. We had booked two rooms and, based on the hotel website, I was under the assumption that one of the rooms faced the street and the other faced the beautiful harbour. We were surprised to find out that both rooms faced the street. Both rooms had king sized beds and were side-by-side, but I am still baffled by the difference in room prices ($50). Be clear when booking what side of the hotel you are paying for. Very small washrooms but the beds were comfortable. One room had a window handle that allowed us to open the window, but the other room did not. It was missing. As for location, the Inn was perfect for roaming along the harbour and the Bluenose II was docked right in front of the Inn. The Old Fish Factory was extremely delicious and I would highly recommend for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The people were nice
Cons: the overall room was terrible
Booked this hotel with other 4 star hotels for our trip. Sadly this was far from a 4 Star..the 90's furniture along with the much outdated tv and picture quality to match and the neon mini fridge sitting on top of a table was very disappointing. The only good thing was the bed. For the price we paid it was nothing more than an old comfort inn that has not been renovated in 30 years. 4 star price and 2 star quality left much to be desired. We wont be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, lots of character, lovely view from the deck, great restaurant. Ehat's not to like?
Cons: Parking is on the street and could be a problem. Also, if mobility is an issue, request a room on the ground floor.
Location: Picturesque town and nice harbour view. The Bluenose II anchors in front of the hotel regularly.
While the inn is old with quirks and character, our room was recently renovated and very comfortable. And absolutely immaculate! The desk clerk was lovely and the onsite restaurant is exceptional. We'd be very happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Thank you for everything.