Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We enjoyed a spacious corner room with a balcony and a beautiful view of the water. It was a lovely place to sit and enjoy some wine at the end of a long day of travel. By all means, try out their restaurant for some delicious offerings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No parking, view of window, mold, clean, nice man

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nice man.
Cons: See above comments. This hotel needs a makeover.
Location: Walking distance to nice walking areas. Close to the water, you just can't see it.
The first thing we saw when we walked in was a disaster of an office: papers stacked all over and a very dirty floor with food on it. The owner swept us into the hallway before we even had a chance to see the parrots. He led us to a room with so-so garage sale furniture. There is nothing "bright and colorful' about this room. The bathroom towels smelled moldy, there was mold on the shower curtain (pic). Our so called balcony was a walk down a hallway where our room had a roped off area, as did the rest of the deck for the other rooms. The ceiling tiles were of 3 different styles and 2 different colors (pic) and water damaged (pic). Our "view" was a red wall and a window next door (pic). Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the man was very nice. Oh, and NO PARKING! The only parking was metered parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Lots of stairs
Great inn-upstairs rooms. Clean, comfortable & we had a terrific harbour view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the harbour

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Excellent view of the harbour. Very comfortable bed. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lunenberg stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Bluenose schooner, the Fisheries Museum, Covey Island Boats, The Lunenberg Furniture shop, waterfront activities. Beautiful harbor with classic boats
My bucket list has included Lunenberg and I finally got there. The Rum Runner is centrally located and very nice with its own restaurant but no breakfast included. Breakfast was a short walk down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great location, good hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Loved the location, but room 2 was a little disappointing as it was right off the office so you could hear everything, it also looked right into another building so we had to keep the drapes closed. If they put up some sheers this would help. Otherwise we were happy with the hotel, liked the back shared balcony and the restaurant was very good as well. Great town to explore!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask.,Canada

nice view

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: king bed,view.clean room.
Cons: they never left a spare roll of toilet paper,fridge was very loud.parking not great. Has stairs.
Location: lots of history here,great to walk around and see the town.
Stayed 3 nights and the room was good.Room is large, great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Central location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great place, close to everything. Restaurant on site - bonus & great view of harbour. Parking, as is everywhere in Lunenburg, is a bit difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Beautiful view of the harbour

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel was really cute. Our room had the most comfortable king size bed and a little sun room with the most amazing view of the harbour. The staff was so friendly and nice especially toward our 2 year old. We lucked out with street parking (free from 5pm -10am) and during the day, the staff even offered to check up continuously on the meter and pay for us. That's the best service I've received from any hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter NH

Lovely meal on the deck overlooking the harbor

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great beds, and comfortable pillows. Friendly people. Right in the middle of downtown Lunenburg, sp an easy walk to explore the city.
Cons: Perhaps a complimentary breakfast. None of any kind was offered. No parking lot.
Location: The location was great-right downtown and easy to explore the city from there.
Arriving later than planned, we were worried about our dinner reservation. No need-the restaurant staff held our table on the deck overlooking the harbor. There is no regular parking lot, but the owner/chef himself stood outside in the one empty parking spot to hold it while my daughter circled the block.