Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is easily accessible. Rooms are comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Ide

Good location, but a bit old.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location is very good, just next to Metro station and MIXC shopping mall. However, the room is a bit old and not tidy. There's mosquito in my room, and so not having a good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

2.5 star for US standard. Hard comm w/o Eng.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was okay stay but hardly English speaking staffs were difficult to communicate. Decent location and the try to keep the rooms clean, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and room; noise and smoke

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are spacious and well-maintained. They are styled in a comfortable but unobtrusive way. The location is great. Many restaurants and shopping malls are nearby. The subway is nearby as are many taxis. I have two important notes about this hotel: (1) my room smelled like cigarette smoke; and (2) there is a construction site on at least one side of the hotel. As of January 2017, you might expect considerable noise in rooms on that side of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and modern

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a really great hotel. I had a conference at the Hyatt which is just around the corner. As I fund myself for these sorts of events, and did not want to blow a lot of money, I chose this hotel as it was nearby. I was not disappointed. Really nice rooms. Very generous space and well appointed. If you are coming in from the airport it is not that far from the nearest Metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel with good value

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated hotel, both in the common areas and the generously-sized rooms. Reception staff were polite and helpful, but can greatly improve in English. My Chinese is passable so I could get by, but can imagine it must be difficult for non-Chinese speakers. Also the chefs at the breakfast restaurant couldn't understand English and that was frustrating. Appreciated the free wifi in the rooms. Room was generally clean except noticed that there were one or two strands of hair on the pillow cases on most days, pls ensure this doesn't happen anymore. Location of hotel was ok, it is opposite the upmarket MixC shopping centre, which is connected to the Grand Theatre MTR at the far end (its abt 15 min walk to the MTR but at least in a safe, aircon environment with shopping along the way). Saw that another new MTR station Ludancun was coming up just behind the hotel, not sure when it is opening but it will be an advantage. The walk into the hotel at night can be dark due to lack of lighting, if the hotel can look into adding some lamp posts that will be great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, clean, and modern. IT is close to the gigantic Mix2 Shopping Center with high-end shops and eateries. There are also many small eateries and shops in the neighborhood. It is close to the Grand Theatre and the subway. Everything runs fine here except for the free Wi-Fi which is too weak. I ended up using a pre-paid 4G network card for web-surfing and email.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Ny

Ehh ok

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent location!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Nice modern room, great location.
Cons: Sofa/chair in room were a little old looking, but not too bad.
Location: Shopping, fine dinning, near HK border.
Stayed at this hotel that was recommended to me by a business partner. I was skeptical because I had not heard of this chain before, but I was pleasantly surprised. The location was great, close to restaurants, shopping (luxury goods, not cheap items), 10-15min taxi to Lowhu station. Great hotel for a good price.
3 out of 5
by Josie from Hong Kong

Not too bad

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
we stayed in the Kapok Hotel in Beijing, which was spectacular, hence in comparsion, it wasn't as good as it's branch in the north. Nevertheless, it is still quite a well-equipped business hotel. Rooms are clean and staff is very helpful (although not all of them speaks english). We were put in a room to start with but then it was too noisy due to the construction going on nearby, staff reacted very quickly and changed us to a different room in a matter of 10 mins. Breakfast was good, a wide selection of chinese and western food.