Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Easy access to Hong Kong

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Hotel is old and not clean as expected but this hotel offered good rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel but scam services

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice room
Cons: To get rid of spa treatment operating at hotel.
Location: Great location close to Hong Kong border.
The hotel was nice, clean and the staff were friendly. However, on the ground floor they have a spa that does massages. I got a foot massage for 58RMB but quickly the woman working there started adding extras that I didn't ask for and then demanded a 50RMB tip each for their services, when I refused they got very pushy and aggressive. The owner obviously knew their tricks because when I complained to him he simply looked bored. I complained to hotel staff but they said the spa had nothing to do with their hotel, which is true, but seeing as they're operating on the hotels premises I feel they should definitely do something to stop their guests getting scammed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Good location
Cons: WIFI sucks, they block the VPN, make me could not connect to the outside world
Close to Subway. Although the hotel is a bit old, but the room is clean and fine. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tighter Security needed...

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
We had our 2 rooms on the 19th floor. Room clean but dated... should have plain wallpaper and lighter colored carpets... room will look more pleasant. Lifts going up to rooms should have the swiping detector... currently, anyone can get up to the floor areas!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Cons: This time. The room next to my room is so noisy.
very convenient location. The price is reasonable. Suitable for business and weekend get away .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Only remark would be that - except from front desk personnel - not many people speak English there...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
I've stayed in this hotel a few times. I like it because it's right next to the border/train station. The Japanese rooms are nice. But there are some cons. The front desk staff are generally quite rude - no hello, thanks, bye, or smiles. They also don't read the requests (e.g. requesting a non-smoking room). It's a little pricey considering it's a business hotel. Breakfast is not included in the price. The surrounding area is fairly run down, and full of pimps, but there are some western comforts nearby (Starbucks, etc.) and there is an interesting food/massage street across the road. DO NOT use the massage service in the hotel as you will be harassed to give the staff a large amount of money. The WIFI is not bad.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Very good location for food, transport and shopping
2 out of 5
by Bharat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, it is a great value!

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
My stay is good, better than expected. The staff is good and polite. The cleaning lady is very helpful. To be honest, you pay what you get. Don’t expect to pay 3 stars hotel price to get a 6 stars hotel service.