Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with good rate and a fairly convenien

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Even with my hotels.com confirmation page shown to them on my IPad, it was still difficult to check-in, I was asked some numbers I never had and I don't remember any hotels.com reservations ever had to provide something other than the number(s) Already on the page. Ironically, there is a plaque on the wall saying this is a award winning hotel for receiving foreign visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not Clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything
This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the train station and bus stations. Our first assigned room was dirty, bathroom dirty and the shower had a lot of mildew, bed was hard as a rock and there was a sewage odour present. This was a business room. We requested another room and it was a little better but still not clean. The towels were old and worn and a hairdryer had to be requested from the front desk which was difficult since English was very limited. This hotel is far from the old city with night market. 20yuan by taxi each way. On the positive side, it is very close to a newly opened Dennis department and grocery store. There are a few family run restaurants close by and on the way to the rail/bus stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Brilliant little hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Massive delicious breakfast for 180 RMB - bargain.
Cons: More English speaking staff
Location: Walking distance from the train station.
Walking distance from the train station. Great staff, great room - very clean. Very cheap, great price. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel not near the station!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Staff Proximity to food Clean bedrooms Quiet
Cons: BATHROOMS! Breakfast
Location: Location good for food and supermarket etc. Not so good for getting to sites. Public bus to Longmen is about 3 kms away at station!
So don't be fooled by the name! There is a very good supermarket close by and plenty of reasonable cafés Hotel is a 2 star let down by the aged and silicon patched bathroom. They have jazzed up the bedrooms which are clean and basic, they supply cardboard cups to drink from but free bottled water. So place is a mix of good and not so good, adequate, but unless you are on a tight budget probably worth an upgrade to something better located for sites and those little treats like glasses to drink from Staff spoke little English but with the aid of their computer met every request with enthusiasm!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PVE

Jinjiang Inn by train station

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was one lady who was extremely nice, I didn't get her name.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be scrubbed and cleaned more. The shower floor mate was not clean.
Location: You can walk to the train station if needed. There are buses in front of the hotel or at the train station can take you to many attractions.
I booked this hotel and thought it was close to high speed rail station which is not. This is near the old train station which is for local and slow old trains. The taxi ride to this hotel from high speed rail station was about CYN 30 or $5 US, not too expensive. We took taxi to Longmen Grottoes (CYN 36) and White horse temple (CYN 43) from this hotel and took buses back to the hotel. Due to traffic and some road restrictions, it took about the same time if you took buses which only cost CYN 2. There was a farmers market near by where I bought cucumbers, tomato and fruit, very fresh and about CYN 1 each. I also bought a roasted duck and traditional Chinese bread near by for dinner, delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bulgaria

very good

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good affordable accommodation

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels
Stayed there three nights while seeing sights in Luoyang. Arrived by overnight train at 5 am, and they let me occupy room at 6 am. Room was clean, beds comfortable, nice breakfast buffet for about $3, about 15-minute walk from train station. Hard to beat for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hele goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding!
5 out of 5
by Wu Hung Ming from 台灣

令人難忘的洛陽行

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
房間大且舒適,服務人員親切熱情,距離洛陽車站步行只要10分鐘,附近餐飲選擇多樣且美味,令人難忘的洛陽行!