Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Loved the view of the field and mountains from the rooms on the back side of the hotel.
Cons: AC units
AC struggled to cool the room and was VERY noisy. Also the room smelled of cigarette smoke or some other unpleasant odor despite being a smoke free room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was no cold water in the bathroom, just lukewarm and nice hot water. (Kind of different from most places where the complaint runs the other way)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place close to Shenandoah NP

Posted Jul 8, 2017
A friendly and helpful host, a quiet and spacious room, a good location in walking distance ti town center of Luray, a good "base camp" for cycling tours in the Shenandoah Valley and the surrounding mountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Jun 29, 2017
No wifi, choppy communication, clean rooms, a bit over priced, mountain view is a theme throughout the town, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by VJ, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very dirty. Proprietor was rude, ignorant, and unaccommodating.
4 out of 5
by Lynne

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful,rooms were clean and comfortable, older motel but we would stay here again
4 out of 5
by David

Great value and service

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Cardinal Inn is a great value and was very comfortable. It's on the quiet side of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Older building, looked it, but didn't cause problems. Otherwise good. 30 second check-in, friendly staff, clean sheets, wifi.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the most horrible experiences that I have ever had. This was in December it was cold outside and when we went in the room we had to turn on the heat. We waited in our car for about thirty minutes for the room to warm up but the heat was horrible .Had it not been so cold we would have been better off staying in or car.