Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elma, n.y.

Not clean Rooms.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Walked in and room had a smokey, funky odor. 20min. An open door with heat running helped. Found a Bush beer can sitting next to a chair where someone was smoking (ashes on ground) went to show manager on duty and was asked if we wanted a new room (He was a very nice, helpful man) mold on the tile in tub, face falling off the heater that had no happy medium in the temp dept. and the topper, when we went to make coffee, a used coffee filter still in the unit. This was ROOM 135, a standard room with 2 doubles and not a luxury suite though comfortable otherwise. I paid $89 with tax and feel this was too much for a dated room with mild updates, the lack of cleanliness is truly sad. No more Days Inn for our family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old but fine

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed to see the luray caverns. Was good for what we needed it for. nothing special. beds were comfortable. food was o.k.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester, va

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds are old. The carpet is old and adds to room odor. The mini fridge made noises continuously throughout the night.
The hotel served it's purpose. It provided a place to rest while visiting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and over priced. Service was rude.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was supposed to be non smoking, but wreaked of cigarette smoke. The coffee and food in the café was terrible. At 10:30 at night the receptionist tried to enter our room. We heard him trying the door nob. My husband yelled out "whose there?" He quickly retreated. We think he may have been drinking. We called the front desk and when he answered, he said he was looking for an empty room. When I approached him the next day he was rude and unapologetic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to town

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better description of rooms, better wifi an clean bathroom better an door gets stuck
expected more there was no view like promised, but the bed was nice an room was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

blech!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: coffee
Carpet was dirty in room, mold in shower, clothes hangers broken, laundry didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: easy parking
Cons: wi-fi improved, cleaned the room more thoroughly , fix hotel room door so it securely shuts.
Location: try triple crown bbq - delicious! avoid the mexican resturant - bad service and terrible food/drinks
wi-fi did not work. jet tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. refrigerator is on its last legs, made a very loud noise all night. door to hotel room would not shut without someone having to slam themselves up against it. continental breakfast was sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The bed was comfortable, shower hot and it was quiet. The microwave and refrigerator were a nice plus too. If you're ok with budget, then this is your spot.