Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester, va

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds are old. The carpet is old and adds to room odor. The mini fridge made noises continuously throughout the night.
The hotel served it's purpose. It provided a place to rest while visiting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and over priced. Service was rude.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was supposed to be non smoking, but wreaked of cigarette smoke. The coffee and food in the café was terrible. At 10:30 at night the receptionist tried to enter our room. We heard him trying the door nob. My husband yelled out "whose there?" He quickly retreated. We think he may have been drinking. We called the front desk and when he answered, he said he was looking for an empty room. When I approached him the next day he was rude and unapologetic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to town

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better description of rooms, better wifi an clean bathroom better an door gets stuck
expected more there was no view like promised, but the bed was nice an room was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

blech!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: coffee
Carpet was dirty in room, mold in shower, clothes hangers broken, laundry didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: easy parking
Cons: wi-fi improved, cleaned the room more thoroughly , fix hotel room door so it securely shuts.
Location: try triple crown bbq - delicious! avoid the mexican resturant - bad service and terrible food/drinks
wi-fi did not work. jet tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. refrigerator is on its last legs, made a very loud noise all night. door to hotel room would not shut without someone having to slam themselves up against it. continental breakfast was sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The bed was comfortable, shower hot and it was quiet. The microwave and refrigerator were a nice plus too. If you're ok with budget, then this is your spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Like a scene out of The Mummy...

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The poor girl at the front desk did her best to accommodate me under terrible circumstances. Honored my requests for a clean room with a shower, trash bags for my clothes etc. Not her fault, but in the end I was still covered in fleas, bites and had to strip down in the hallway to contain the infestation...
Cons: Upon checking into the room I sat down on the chair next to the bed. Every textile here had that standard "motel pattern" so I didn't notice at first the infestation of bugs (fleas) until I was already sitting in the chair and they were crawling all over me. On my suit, inside my pants and shirt, biting my body. I got stripped down in the lobby hallway and bagged my clothes, showered in another room that was also out of order due to a pungent aroma and moved into the only room that the hotel doesn't allow pets in (the jacuzzi room with the conveniently positioned mirror in front of the bed). The hotel refused a refund and Expedia was unable to get them to issue a refund due to the no-refund policy. Well, I have a no-insect policy and I think that Travelers should know about this place and avoid it at all costs.
Location: Nearby Luray if you're looking to do Luray things. Also great if you happen to be an Entomologist, there are plenty of fresh specimens in room 206 :/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk was very friendly. It's close to the Shenandoah national park.
Cons: There was an unpleasant odor to the room. I asked for a different room but was handed a can of air freshner instead. As the night wore on smoke wafted into the room even though the room was non-smoking. I smelled like smoke and all the clothes I had in the room smelled like smoke and needed to be washed when I got home. I talked with hotel personnel about the issue. Apparently they get complaints about it all the time but nothing has been done.