Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very outdated and could have been cleaner. No laundry service. Breakfast ok. Stayed there a year ago and the condition of the place has worsen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly room!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Every thing in the town closes early. Luray caverns and Skyline drive is the only thing we found to do. No night life in you like to go out.
The room smelled of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. I bought spray and a candle and I could not get the smell out. Not to many choices in hotels in the area, so I am sure it was satisfactory for the area. If there was a bigger need for hotels in the area, then I am sure the rating would be lower. Needs a face lift and updated carpet and bed spreads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Was a great location for what we were doing. Needs updating, staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesapeake, va

Weekend Get Away

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was super close to the luray caverns
Cons: Beds were small. Not enough towels in room for all. Continental breakfast needs to be updated with eggs and a meat
Location: Luray caverns, Shenandoah national park, and Appalachian adventures ATV's
Room was clean beds were small continental breakfast needs to be updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very nice very quite and enjoyable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We had a nice stay right from the start they were very friendly and it was very peaceful it was close to alot of things to do their were places to eat close by the area was nice had a swimming pool that was clean and very nice checking into and out of hotel was fast and easy the Continental breakfast area was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the pictures

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was nothing like the pictures on Expedia. The rooms were extremely outdated. Lamp shades were missing, the front door lock was faulty and the toilet paper roll in the bathroom was falling out of the wall. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Outdated. Tv channels not working. Wifi working only on lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An above average option in Luray, VA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: The town of Luray is beautiful, as is the surrounding landscape, things to do: e.g. mountains, Luray Caverns, etc
Although Days Inn is above average for Luray, the breakfast options could be better. There was no fruit available, not even bananas. Also, a fresh home made pot of oatmeal would be nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Die frühe Abreise
Location: Die Lage ist das einzig Gute an dem Hotel
Die Zimmer in dem Hotel sind absolut unterirdisch. Abgewohnt, muffig, dreckig und die Möbel in einem desolaten Zustand. Das Hotel hat eine grundliche Generalüberholung nötig. Selbst die Sitze im Frühstücksraum sind dreckig und abgenutzt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down but clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
If you just need a place to sleep like we did it's perfect. The "breakfast " consisted of cereal or toast. Not many options in this town, so all in all not bad.