Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Older hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was outdated and small there was nothing close by no food had to drive to get to any restaurant. Not even a newspaper available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Luray Caverns , a few minutes driving.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Close to Luray Caverns, yes, but the room was a little bit stinki I guess from the summer heat. The breakfast wasn't so great so I didn't eat there .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Showing its age

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The rooms and entire building
No bug problems during my stay, as noted in other posts. Room was old and worn, in need of an update. OK for a brief stay in a pinch, but wouldn't be my first choice. Very overpriced for the level of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to Luray Caverns

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very clean and seems to be well maintained. Only spent an overnight here with my family. In my opinion the rooms should be in the $50-$70 range; however, they are twice that price. All hotels in the area seem overpriced likely due to the nearby attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

OK hotel to stay for one day

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room is not clean and we found few bugs in the room.Since it is very close to Luray Caverns,it is OK to stay for one day.Though there is a pool, we didn't have time to go in.The iron table in the room was broken.Over all we are not happy with our stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excuses for bugs and wifi

Posted Aug 24, 2017
There were dead bugs in the room, behind the night stand. On the checkin desk there was a sign that said "no refunds due to bug infestation with pictures of 4 bugs that were local" if you know that then take meticulous care to keep the dead ones cleaned up. I couldn't sleep. Wasn't a good stay. Also wifi doesn't work for Apple devices and they knew that too as soon as I called for assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

It was ok.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Gym was out of order. Golf course was out of order. Wifi didn't work. Some staff had an attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powhatan, Va.

Nice that it was close to the Luray Caverns.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Luray Caverns and it had a pool.
Cons: Don't know what I could suggest.
Location: We had three children with us, so they loved the Caverns, the zoo, the maze, etc. Had some wonderful meals in Luray. It's a nice small town.
Both rooms were nice, clean and convenient to the pool which was enjoyed by the family. Would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeseburg, VA

Convienant, that's about it

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is old and run down, it needs a desperate renovation. The noise level is high as you can hear everything. I believe I had the same room as I did the last time I was there, hadn't changed at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Roaches, hair, and window shades.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very crappy motel. Bathroom was not clean, several different kinds of hair. Actual cockroach. Lights are bright all night outside the window and the window shades do not block the light. Lumpy pillows (ewwwww!) Staff arguing with each other (just petty stuff). I paid about 150 with taxes, would have much better off in any other B&B or hotel. I'll avoid it like crazy if I can.