Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stains on the comforters, cracks in the ceilings, horrible smell of oil base paint. Looked like a DIY gone very bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennyslvania

Went with the purpose of seeing Skyline Drive.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Antiques, Christmas shop, nice little stores, but we wanted the National park and caverns and they were a 20 minute drive away. it was worth the pric
Just ok, but we were not planning to stay in our room. We got what we paid for. It was clean just old. They were sparse with shampoo and the coffee, but did offer breakfast and had a variety of quick food. Toaster ready or yogurts. I was satisfied and would stay again for its convenience. Liked the shops in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do provide additional complimentary shampoo, coffee and similar items at the front desk upon request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, United States of America

Good Value

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the hotel and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The toilet wouldn't flush without some help and the tub drained slowly, so you stood in a few inches of water while showering.
Location: It is just off the highway and the area is full of historical landmarks.
We stayed here during a recent trip. It was in need of some updates, but overall it was a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay stay for overnight

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Continental bkfst
Cons: No elevator, limited parking
Location: Visited jmu
May I suggest hotel provide quality bath towels and was cloths are they were worn ( were ripped and had holes)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breackfast
Good location,good sevice,clean room,good parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was a bit far from where we wanted it to be but we accepted it because we booked last minute. It was a good price compared to other hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Does not appear sanitary at all!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent, they just work at a horribly old, dirty, washed up hotel. Don't take small children.
Cons: Pet Odor, cigarette hole in comforters (both). Rips/ tears in blanket. Don't Do it!
Location: This is the Days Inn on Battlefield in New Market near Luray Caverns. Should be closed. I don't think repairs would be cost efficient. Lobby is OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Peeling wallpaper. Old towels bouncy mattress overall decor was awful and felt dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay and price we were charged.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Awful room was nasty. We had to pay $172 because they're was a college event in the area and the room was disgusting. It wasn't worrh $80. disappointed with this overall. The toilet over flowed during the night and stepped in 2 inches of toilet water. Should be against the law to charge $172 night for this it is price gauging. Worst stay we've had ever!!! In all the rooms and trips booked with expedia this was the worst!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was clean but "tired."

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was clean but there was rust on the doors, large areas of caulk on the sink, etc. The towels were unusually small and paper thin. They definitely need to be replaced. The office staff was very pleasant and professional. It's just the room that needs to be updated.