Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Easy stop right off 81

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent. We had a late check in. Hotel is outdated and the wallpaper was falling off in our room. However, the room was very clean and otherwise in good condition. Overall it was a great price and we would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Price
It was a convenient location near the interstate. It was cheap, which was a major plus. It was also clean, which I had been worried about before. And I had no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Va

Basic motel by interstate

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This is your "run of the mill" motel. It is situated beside interstate 81. Nothing fancy but great for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stains on the comforters, cracks in the ceilings, horrible smell of oil base paint. Looked like a DIY gone very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennyslvania

Went with the purpose of seeing Skyline Drive.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Antiques, Christmas shop, nice little stores, but we wanted the National park and caverns and they were a 20 minute drive away. it was worth the pric
Just ok, but we were not planning to stay in our room. We got what we paid for. It was clean just old. They were sparse with shampoo and the coffee, but did offer breakfast and had a variety of quick food. Toaster ready or yogurts. I was satisfied and would stay again for its convenience. Liked the shops in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do provide additional complimentary shampoo, coffee and similar items at the front desk upon request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, United States of America

Good Value

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the hotel and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The toilet wouldn't flush without some help and the tub drained slowly, so you stood in a few inches of water while showering.
Location: It is just off the highway and the area is full of historical landmarks.
We stayed here during a recent trip. It was in need of some updates, but overall it was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Okay stay for overnight

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Continental bkfst
Cons: No elevator, limited parking
Location: Visited jmu
May I suggest hotel provide quality bath towels and was cloths are they were worn ( were ripped and had holes)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breackfast
Good location,good sevice,clean room,good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was a bit far from where we wanted it to be but we accepted it because we booked last minute. It was a good price compared to other hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Does not appear sanitary at all!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent, they just work at a horribly old, dirty, washed up hotel. Don't take small children.
Cons: Pet Odor, cigarette hole in comforters (both). Rips/ tears in blanket. Don't Do it!
Location: This is the Days Inn on Battlefield in New Market near Luray Caverns. Should be closed. I don't think repairs would be cost efficient. Lobby is OK.