Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Awesome service and atmosphere. Bryce and Gregory are great hosts. Beautiful views of the mountains in a quiet environment. The breakfast was superior!! Thanks for making my first bnb stay excellent!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Tulsa

Wedding guest stay at Mayneview

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Owner of the Mayneview was very personable and well organized. Breakfast was homemade delicious. Room was spacious and newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Charming Bed & Breakfast in Luray

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious!
Cons: The bathtub and sink were antiques. The tub was fine but the sink could have been replaced with a new one with one faucet instead of two.
The house was built in the mid-1800s and has retained its olden times feel. It's very close to the Shenandoah Mountains which was great for us since we wanted to hike and view the beautiful fall colors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hospitality & breakfast was great;the porch was great for having morning coffee----the bed was terrible & the small unit ac kept blowing in my face, difficult to sleep
5 out of 5
by Lemuel

Great B&B and great service

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this great B&B for 1 night at it was a great experience. Donna was a great host and very friendly. I had an early departure the next day and she made sure we had our breakfast brown bags to go. This house was built in 1865, they have updated the house with AC and all the necessary amenities, but I'm glad they kept the rest of the house as is, it's great to experience how people lived during those days. Next year we are coming back and staying at the house with the rest of our family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll be well taken care of.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The service was excellent. The innkeeper has good recommendations for dinner. The full breakfast was outstanding. Convenient location for visiting Luray Caverns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic clean accommodations

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean, breakfast ok, considerate of special needs. Squeaky mattress. Hostess made sure we had what we need to enter in her absence.
5 out of 5
by Carla from Delaware

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Donna and Caitlyn were very hospitable and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by Narrin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels