Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel with smell in the hallways and room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Good service, nice bed, a little car noice from the road
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Def not one of my favorite places. Quality Inn is usually great but this one was just ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled smoky

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: JMU 15 min
Rate was more than it should have been. Room was non smoking, but it smelled like someone had smoked there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was wonderful, but the hotel itself needed work. My non smoking toom smelled of stale ciggerettes. The doors to all the rooms were full of dirty handprints. Someone really needs to put some TLC into this place. As for the free breakfast it was excellent. Why this disappointed me was the lobby was beautiful and when i went around back and upstairs to my room i thought i stepped into a whole different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Really good free breakfast
Cons: The toilet ran a lot and made terrible squealing noise whenever flushed. We never heard a toilet make noise like that before. We did tell front desk.
Location: Close to interstate, Cival War Museum, caverns and zip lines.
Nice big room, refrig and microwave. Conveniently located
3 out of 5
by Meri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Marie from Medford, NJ

truck stop motel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay there again, more of a truck stop motel. Had feeling that was the type of hotel to have bed bugs, kept my luggage in the car, just in case. Pool not available for 2016 season. Room was warm, air conditioner could not keep up. Did sleep well, bed comfortable and shower hot. Breakfast good. Only stayed there to be near Luray Caverns, to be that near not a lot of hotel options.
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Lakeside Va

Yuck

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. AC was not working correctly. Hotel advertised pool but sign on desk said it was down for the season. Staff stated it had not been open all year & i should have called & ask them ? Hotel is very old & not well kept. Side door to floor access control reader had been ripped out & clearly had been for quite some time. Can not recommend this one. Glad I only stayed one night