Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Ok place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Location: Good location, close to interstate and restaurant next door.
Hotel wasn't fancy - it worked for us. Right next to Denny's restaurant which was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Good for a night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Dated room, needed some cleaning. Convenient with Denny's attached. 30 minute drive to Luray.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, MD

A smoking room for non smokers

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Try to be more accommodating to guests. I do believe that this industry is called the hospitality industry for a reason
Upon arrival at this motel we learned that we were booked into a smoking handicap room. We learned this because the room smelled like an ashtray. When I called the front desk I was told that we had reserved that specific room and I would have to live with it. I guess they were not concerned that I would wish to return or speak poorly of them to others. Ha!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Choices are limited but if possible I would avoid this hotel. The room was dirty, the bathroom was worse and the dead bugs on the bathroom floor should have been my clue to run away. The hotel felt like it was fifty years old and smelled that way also. The continental breakfast was a joke with thawed out froZen waffles, Raisin Bran cereal and white bread with a toaster. They also had in house produced containers of fruit cocktail probably from a fifty five gallon drum that was soft and mushy. I am not happy with this visit and not happy at all with the rating it had online
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skagway

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The room was reasonably priced and reasonably clean. (not liked) The sink and shower both dripped and at one point the a/c was spitting mud balls
Cons: The tv was inside of a cabinet which made it difficult to watch tv from anywhere but the bed. We had to move the entire cabinet to watch from sitting
Location: Luray Caverns are nearby as well as a large number of thrift and antique stores.
We had accidentally reserved a smoking room and the reservation indicated there were to be "no changes or cancellations" so we were bummed. Here come James to the rescue. He said it was no problem to change to a no smoking room and put us in a nice quiet room by the pool.The room was reasonably priced and reasonably clean. The sink and shower both dripped constantly and at one point the a/c was spitting mud balls (dust that had gotten wet). The tv was anchored inside of a cabinet which made it difficult to watch tv from anywhere but the bed. We had to move the entire cabinet to watch tv from the sitting area. I had been looking at motels in New Market and didn't notice this one was listed as "New Market Area" when I reserved the room. Mt Jackson is about 15 minutes north of New Market so it wasn't a huge inconvenience
3 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean and safe place to stay with young kids if travel ing on interstate.
3 out of 5
by Yumiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was good. On the day i was leaving, i had left for business and came back at 10:30 to find they had started cleaning my room. Not even checkout time yet! They let me go back in so i could shower and change before i headed out. Its just the point of it. Check out time is 11! Dont come to my room before then.