Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Ok place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Location: Good location, close to interstate and restaurant next door.
Hotel wasn't fancy - it worked for us. Right next to Denny's restaurant which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Good for a night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Dated room, needed some cleaning. Convenient with Denny's attached. 30 minute drive to Luray.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, MD

A smoking room for non smokers

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Try to be more accommodating to guests. I do believe that this industry is called the hospitality industry for a reason
Upon arrival at this motel we learned that we were booked into a smoking handicap room. We learned this because the room smelled like an ashtray. When I called the front desk I was told that we had reserved that specific room and I would have to live with it. I guess they were not concerned that I would wish to return or speak poorly of them to others. Ha!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skagway

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The room was reasonably priced and reasonably clean. (not liked) The sink and shower both dripped and at one point the a/c was spitting mud balls
Cons: The tv was inside of a cabinet which made it difficult to watch tv from anywhere but the bed. We had to move the entire cabinet to watch from sitting
Location: Luray Caverns are nearby as well as a large number of thrift and antique stores.
We had accidentally reserved a smoking room and the reservation indicated there were to be "no changes or cancellations" so we were bummed. Here come James to the rescue. He said it was no problem to change to a no smoking room and put us in a nice quiet room by the pool.The room was reasonably priced and reasonably clean. The sink and shower both dripped constantly and at one point the a/c was spitting mud balls (dust that had gotten wet). The tv was anchored inside of a cabinet which made it difficult to watch tv from anywhere but the bed. We had to move the entire cabinet to watch tv from the sitting area. I had been looking at motels in New Market and didn't notice this one was listed as "New Market Area" when I reserved the room. Mt Jackson is about 15 minutes north of New Market so it wasn't a huge inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very friendly, would stay again

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean
Affordable place to stay along the highway, with very friendly staff. The rooms were clean. I believe they allow pets. I would stay again. There is a Denny's attached to the hotel that provides a 10% discount with a room key.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop, real nice people.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The scenery.
Cons: Better management.
Good be a little cleaner. Its nice having a dinner next store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay if just passing through.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Room was clean, mattress was comfy. Best part was Debi at the front desk. Great way to start the day when we arrived for continental breakfast. She was friendly and helpful. She was interested in us as guests and having a great experience not only at her hotel but in the area. We shared what we were doing for the day and she made some suggestions that made our day even better!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I do not want to recommend to anybody................................................. ....................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Quick Retreat from the City

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: It was better than I expected. It was very clean and had everything I needed. The manager even walked the grounds at night to check everything.
Location: The location was perfect for just about anything you wanted to do. Only 25 minutes in any direction for hiking, horseback, museums, etc.
The hotel was centrally located. It was easy to get to all the good site seeing and activity locations. I saw the caverns, went horse back riding, to museums and restaurants and nothing was more than 25 minutes in any direction from the hotel. It was a perfect location. The hotel had everything I needed and was better than I expected. It had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, blowdryer, a great shower and it was very quiet and had pretty good scenery. I was located on the inside court so I'm not sure how loud it is on the side with the highway, but it didn't seem that bad outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, Shower water pressure too low
Location: Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns
This hotel location is good, close to Shenandoah and Luray Caverns if you want to stay a night and move forward.