Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nite comfort

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel clran desk clerk friendly continental breakfast could be improved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Definitely needs to be updated... bedding looked very dirty. We had 3 tiny, flat pillows for a king sized bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable room with good amenities

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good-sized room. Enough chairs to seat two.
Cons: Why prohibit taking continental breakfast items back to the room? Room has refrigerator and microwave so consumption of food in the room is expected.
Stayed one night en route from Shenandoah Caverns to Richmond. Arrived in heavy rain. Carrying needed contents of car to the room was difficult because there was some distance from parking to room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed to visit some caves on the next day. Hotel was sufficient for our needs. Breakfast could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
A good basic hotel for travelers with pets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay as you may get a SMOKING ROOM!!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The website should have a "Popup" that says - Are you sure you want to book a SMOKING ROOM!! before booking......... I think with that is enough said with what me and my wife had to go through this weekend. I mean seriously, why even have smoking rooms???? For goodness sake it's 2016, you can't even smoke in restaurants anymore. I'm not going to blame anyone because I should have read the fact that it was a smoking room -- even though it was a "fine print". I did not have a pleasant stay at all. However I won't hold it against the hotel staff as they were very nice with me. But man, come one - smoking inside a hotel room???...That room stinked horribly. Me and my wife had to drive 10 MILES to Walmart to buy febreeze. Not to mention that some of the linen had burn marks on them. Or the fact that the bathroom was dirty. Oh yeah, very wonderful stay. I think the 1 thing that they got right was the fact that they had a Denny's next to the hotel. THAT IS IT.... Promise --- I will never stay at "Super 8" again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Ok place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Location: Good location, close to interstate and restaurant next door.
Hotel wasn't fancy - it worked for us. Right next to Denny's restaurant which was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, cost-effective and clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The motel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean, and their soundproofing was excellent such that you don't hear the traffic outside at all. The person at the welcome desk took extra time to ensure that we got interconnecting rooms when traveling with family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
great location, many shops/restaurants. Great nature areas.