Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Northport, NY

Victorian Beauty

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Really comfortable bed. Jacuzzi tub. Decor was very authentic Victorian/antique. Breakfast was GREAT! Owner's attention to detail.
Cons: Maybe an extra hook in the bathroom and then out by the sink to stick a face towel.
Location: Luray Caverns. Skyline Drive. A good location for splitting up the drive of Skyline and Blue Ridge Pkwy.
LOVED this big Victorian! A great stopping spot if you're traveling from North to South or vice versa. Wonderful restaurants at the huge (and expensive) hotel up the street; elegant or casual dining just a short walk. Donna couldn't have been nicer. They'd just had a wedding party stay there for several days with total run of the house--what a great idea! I love an Inn or B&B that let's you feel like the house is "yours." Wish we could have stayed longer, that's for sure!!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Cozy, home-like B&B

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. We stayed two nights, using this as our base of operations to explore some local attractions. Cozy is the best word for the house - it's not elegant and perfect - it's an older home, and has been maintained, rather than being gutted and completely refinished. Unlike many B&Bs, this one included full access to the kitchen at lunch and dinner, if we wanted to use it. The owner welcomed us warmly, and by the time we left we were chatting with her over breakfast like old friends. One warning - there is an active railroad track a couple of blocks away, and trains blow a warning whistle when coming through. It reminded me pleasantly of my home town, but might be annoying if you're a light sleeper. The breakfast was good and plentiful. We very much enjoyed our stay, and will probably try to plan our route on our next trip south to go through Luray so we can return. Highly recommended if you want a relaxed and home-like place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

B&B near the Luray Caverns

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Warned of a loose chipmunk in the house, hot water ran out when half the jacuzzi was filled at 6pm, warm water for 4am shower, helicopter circling overhead at 3am woke us up too early. House smelled musty with black cherry candle scent trying to hide the odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great B&B!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Very friendly owners.
This is a beautiful older B&B with probably the best breakfast we've ever had at a B&B. Also, a historic restaurant just up the street and a fun old Theater for movies within a few blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located B &B

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hostess, Donna
Cons: Small bottles of bottled water in the room. Each areas water tastes a little different so it would be appreciated.
Location: Nearby is the famous Luray caverns, car and carriage museum and the entrance to the Skyline Drive.
The owner, Donna is a fantastic hostess. She couldn't have done any more to make us comfortable. I have gluten and dairy issues, and she gladly accommodated both! She fixed us a delicious and generous breakfast. She was able to recommend a great restaurant for dinner. It happened to have a great band there that night and we stayed and sang along! It was just a wonderful time away. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Best breakfasts. Best jacuzzi tubs. Very conveniently located near downtown Luray and Skyline Drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely bnb with a really nice room. Bed was extremely comfortable. Finished off with a great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The Woodruff House is an amazing place for a great relaxing evening or getaway. The breakfast is unbelievably great, Donna is a fantastic host and the rooms themselves have a fun decor (and hot tubs!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent welcome from a friendly host