Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

まずまずです。

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
設備サービスに比較して価格が高かったです。国際会議が開かれていたらしい。
4 out of 5
by Nikhil from Dubai.

Affordable and clean.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Khetiwe, Hotel Management
Dear Nikhil, Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you received great service from our STAFF. Kind regards, Khetiwe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharjah

Good hotel in the mid of the city

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Only concern is the traffic at the peak hours while returning back to the hotel. Beware
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay. In middle of busy centre of town, loud. Accommodation very basic and little to offer. Bed also rock hard
4 out of 5
by Venkata N from Christchurch, New Zealand

Try it without hesitation

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
it is very good, the breakfast was the best part I enjoyed
4 out of 5
by Aliabbas from Dar es salaam

A happy customer

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
It's a good hotel with very friendly staff especially Mr Stephen the breakfast cook. Check in was smooth and quick as we entered after 12 midnight and the was no hassle of waiting as all was order. Superb breakfast WOW. Disappointed with my room as I have asked for queen bed and got twin bed instead. Location of hotel is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kabwe, Central Zambia

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Located in the centre of the CBD within walking distance to bank HQs. The hotel has adequate parking and well groomed staff. I would recommend it to anyone. The only down side is that, it is a bit cramped compared to the other Protea Hotel in Lusaka.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Micky Sitali, Hotel Management
Dear Chewe, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We rely on GUEST feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us and we hope that you be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you Protea Hospitality at its best. Kind regards, Micky Sitali General Manager Protea Hotel Cairo Road