Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Close to all mall and a Sunday arts and crafts market. Near all Lusaka area of interest and 30mins from the airport. Very nice place to stay.
Cons: The floor tiles in room 333 need to be glued as they move.
Location: Close to all mall and a Sunday arts and crafts market. Near all Lusaka area of interest and 30mins from the airport. Very nice place to stay.
Wonderful staff who were available in their numbers to help at all times. Simply the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Asabus thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are so glad to hear that you found our staff wonderful. We always aim to ensure that our guests have a positive and enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of your concern about the loose tiles and will share this with my team in house and i can assure you will see great improvement on your next stay with us. We hope to possibly see you back at the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Overall Radisson Lusaka is a pleasant place. Check in staff on Carlson Desk could be friendlier and more helpful. There was a problem with my reservation and I had to insist on help which was not initially forthcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bren, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is always valuable to us. We always aim to ensure that our guests have a positive and enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of all your concerns about our staff friendliness as well as the issue you have highlighted about reservations and will share this with my team in-house and can assure you will see great improvement on your next stay with us. We look forward to potentially seeing you back at the hotel when business brings you back to Lusaka. Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Average

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was not informed before hand that nI had to pay for movies, therefore I was surprised when the front office cashier demanded payment for watching movies during checkout. Can this be made clear to customers when they are booking rooms. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I have taken note of your concern about the movie charge and will share this with my team in-house. We always aim to ensure our guests have a positive and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel when business brings you back to Lusaka Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harare

Hotel near the shopping malls

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Request made for a twin bed room, but not fulfilled. The business class room is large but empty without any facility for dining or conducting meetings. Mosquitos in the room and telephone not working to report on all these annoyances. The business class lounge is so small without much facilities to conduct meetings. However, the plus side is it’s location, being near the shopping malls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marius Wolmarans, Hotel Management
Dear Milo, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its clear that we didnt live up to your expectations, we always aim to ensure that our guests have a positive and enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of all your concerns and will share them with my team in-house and I can assure you will see great improvement on your next stay with us. We look forward to potentially seeing you back soon when business brings you back to Lusaka. Kind Regards. Marius Wolmarans General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rafik

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Dear Rafik, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always do our best to ensure that our guests have a positive and enjoyable time with us. We look forward to potentially seeing you back at the hotel soon, Kind Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient place to stay for government or university business in Lusaka
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The guys in the pool bar were great.
This hotel was a huge disappointment. From the cocktails made with wrong ingredients in the bar, to the deep fried everything on the dinner menu, to non-existent room service, to cockroaches in our room, this hotel was shabby, at best. On the exterior, all looks lovely, but once you use the services, the reality is that this hotel is poorly run, the chef is an amateur & the bar man has no clue how to make a decent cocktail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well managed

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled and there was enormous noise from cleaning ladies that woke me up. Got another room. Took 20 minutes to come up w a key for the new room. That wasn't clean, so up to 3rd room...
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels