Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

The Radisson Rocks!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nice and courteous staff.Nice surroundings.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near a strip mall and restaurants.
I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay with excellent food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JKM, Firstly we would like thank you for taking the time to share your review. Given the many hospitality options to choose from in Lusaka, we are very honored that you chose to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the rest of the team as comments such as these are encouraging! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
4 out of 5
by C RIchard from Toronto

VERY NICE

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were generally happy with everything in the hotel with the exception of the hot water provision for the shower. It can from an on demand source, but was not balanced with the toilet or sink causing a hot/cold experience in the shower. Breakfast buffets had lots of fresh breads, fruit and variety for any pallet. Facility is open and airy. Room was large and well appointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reuben from Stockholm

Happy time in Lusaka

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Lusaka

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at a beautiful hotel with wonderful facilities and outstanding service, well worth every cent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean enough and the staff were nice, but i expect better decorations for 5 star hotel ratings. The hotel shuttle is more expensive than a taxi, although a taxi driver tried to charge me more than what the hotel charges.
5 out of 5
by PATRICK from Zambian April holday

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
I and my wife stayed over for two nights on transit to London. Just to have a good rest and enjoy Radisson Blu hotel excellent facilities. All staff display professionalism and very helpful and cheerful. We had a fantastic time. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by PATRICK from London

Always feels a short stay at Raddison blue

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful hotel friendly staff are definitely I would always stay again and again and excellent facilities. We will stay there for two nights on our way back home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gemischte Gefühle

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
+ Umgebung die ohne Taxennutzung reichlich Restaurants bietet und wegen der Mallsecurity ohne Risiko zu nutzen ist + Zimmer sind riesig + Businesszimmer haben eine Nespressomaschine mit Kapseln zur kostenlosen Nutzung + großer wenn auch nicht sehr sauberer Pool + Frühstück extrem reichhaltig - Hotel teilweise recht abgewohnt mit Defekten die leicht zu beheben UND z.B. vom Personal beim Saubermachen zu bemerken wären(z.B: Duschköpfe funktionieren nicht richtig und sprühen 2,5 Tropfen in 5 Richtungen) - Preis/Leistung zwar Sambiatypisch aber eigentlich nicht wirklich gerechtfertigt wegen obiger Probleme - Service teilweise engagiert, teilweise absolut desinteressiert