Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to public transport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The experience was the best ever, I loved the place. The superior room which is at the pool side with the balcony inclusive free sauna, steam room, news paper and water bottle. The staff where very friendly and the room was extremely clean, the food was really nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Marius Wolmarans, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased that we made your stay a pleasant one. We hope to have you return soon. King regards, Marius Wolmarans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Deterioration of Standards

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Getting late check out was a hassle, despite checking in late and hotel staff knowing that the only flight out of Lusaka is at 935pm! At such a price I'd have expected more courtesy. The front desk staff have a tendency of talking ill of clients in local languages and they don't respect fellow Zambian hotel guests. In summary, they need to relook at client management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received throughout your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I always stay here

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
I usually stay here. Convenient. The staff is great. nice gym and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nicest staff I have come across by a long shot

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: I tod them to chage the do not disturb signs at these get caught with the door as are too big.
Location: great location restaurants shopping and bars close by
The hotel was very clean and looke new. The fitness room was like a whole Gym, normaly Hotels have very average Gyms, but thi Gym was great overlooking the pool and full of people. The staff from the moment I stepped out of the cab they were so gentle, helpful and nice. There was a sense of pride in their work and a willingness to please. The duty manage a guy called Inocencent spoke to me at the pool we had quite a pleasant conversation. Breakfast was good overall great stay Charlie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for both airport & town

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good pool & surround
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zed trip

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff where very helpful and friendly at all times. It was a good experience overall. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good alternative to what is on offer elsewhere

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
First time at this hotel. Location is good and convenient to airport. Reservation requested non smoking room but I was given a smoking room. I went back to reception and advised and they reallocated a non smoking room to me. That was the only hitch, food was fine and thereafter all good. Only one small problem, the hotel did not have much cash holding so exchanging money was a problem so I had to get some money exchanged at the money changed in shops opposite. they must know they have a captive audience as the exchange rate offered is dreadful. A cash dispensing ATM would be a good idea on site in lobby if they are not prepared to have a decent cash holding on hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived in Mali at 00h10 and arranged a transfer to the hotel. only to be told that the government had book several rooms at the hotel and guest had to be moved to a 3 star dump of a hotel. EXTREMELY unprofessional especially since the hotel was aware the guest was come off an international flight and was from South Africa. They did endeavour a service recovery the next day by upgrading him to a suite in the hotel, but this should not have happened in the first place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels