Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good standard, all facilities available

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Situation is good, with plenty of car parking and very attentive staff. The rooms are well appointed with every facilitiy and kept very clean. The food is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. It is quite refreshing to read that your stay with us was good and that you enjoyed our food. I will personally thank the team for making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. It is quite refreshing to read that your stay with us was good and that you enjoyed our food. I will personally thank the team for making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nairobi

Too expensive for the proposed service

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: accessible, close to dining areas and shopping malls, clean...
Cons: they need to uplift their staff morale and retrain them on service.
Location: close to shopping malls and dining areas
I had always stayed in Radison Blu when traveling to Lusaka. this year, I noticed a decline and drop in the service with demotivated staff especially at the restaurants. you have to keep asking and reminding the waiters for any think you want ; a fork, a towel, coffee in the morning... even though I am a regular customer paying my 5 nights stay upfront, the hotel policy oblige you to deposit an amount (USD 200) for your future extras. it is not the practice in many hotels especially for regular clients. I think the service quality has dropped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Carsten Wappler, Hotel Management
Dear Omar, Thank you so much for taking the time to raise your concerns with us. We value your opinion as it helps better our services where necessary. In regards to your complaint concerning the waiters,this is something that we as a hotel do not take lightly, we have taken time to sit down with our teams in the various areas in Food and Drinks outlet to address the issues raised. After having a detailed investigation with the entire team, we would like to assure you that we will conduct training's to address all underlying issues that have affected service negatively. We hope to redeem ourselves at your next visit. Please accept our most humble apology for the experience you had with us. Looking forward to hosting you soon. Kind regards, Carsten Wappler Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

Very clean Lusaka City hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, and great pool experience, with great gym.
Cons: Sauna was not always woking.
Location: A great retreat in a busy, noisy, dusty city.
Superb breakfast, including fresh fruit, smoothies, and smoked salmon! Unrivalled in my experience in Zambia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Carsten Wappler, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at Radisson Blu Lusaka was generally good and that you enjoyed the breakfast,pool and gym. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Carsten Wappler Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Lake Oswego, OR

A huge yes to staying at the Hotel Blu in Lusaka

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
There for 6-7 nights. Terrific hotel near everything. Razor wire and guards tell you what you need to know about the neighborhood. An enclave in the center of a developing area. Great service. Terrific food. Amazing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay with us on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to read that our valued guests had a great stay and that there were no inconveniences. Thank you again for your review and especially your valuable feedback, as this will enable us to improve our services to serve you better in the future as well as our other guests. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Carsten Wappler Acting General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bra internett

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell, rent og med hyggelige ansatte. Svært bra Internett. Eneste ulempe er at dusjen veksler mellom svært varmt og kaldt samt at trykker varierer veldig. Ellers fint hotell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Bra, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was generally good. We sincerely regret that the shower in your guest room bathroom was not working to its full efficiency. I have highlighted this to our maintenance and Housekeeping team to conduct an inventory of all our guest rooms to ensure any necessary repair works are conducted. Thank you again for your review and especially your valuable feedback, as this will enable us to target the areas of concern and improve our services to serve you better in the future as well as our other guests. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can experience an overall more successful stay. Kind regards, Carsten Wappler Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating. Your opinion is of great value to us and helps us ensure consistency in the delivery of our service quality to you and all our other valued guests. Thank you again for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Carsten Wappler Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Great hotel, easy to find, spotless and fantastic breaskfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Les, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am more than delighted you have given us a 5 star rating and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Les, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am more than delighted you have given us a 5 star rating and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Doncaster

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
When travelling in africa i always try to stay in a Radisson Blu hotel , it is my first choice hotel if available, this hotel was in a good location for me ,the rooms were spacious, comfortable and well equipped for the business traveller, the staff were very freindly helpful and courteous, if travelling to Lusaka i would recommend this hotel immediately
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay with us. I am more than delighted to hear that Radisson Blu is your first choice when you visit Lusaka. Your 5 star comment is highly appreciated, especially regarding the service of the team. I will certainly share comments with them. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms are spacious and internet works quite well.
Cons: For the category of the hotel, it must have running hot water in the showers!
Location: Its proximity means that one avoids traffic when going to airport - minimizing risk of missing flight.
Have stayed in hotel on several previous occasion, and generally enjoyed experience. This time however, the experience was not the same. No hot water in the shower and funny smell in the room were annoying. Wasted about 15 minutes during check-out as staff looked to deduct 0.06 US cents!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it will enable us to correct any wrongs to prevent similar incidents in future. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience. Please be assured your feedback has been communicated to the respective managers. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel in Lusaka

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay at the Radisson for work. Nice gym, good breakfast, nice and helpful staff. Beds are hard and internet can be slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you stay was good and you found the staff to be nice and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager