Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nicest staff I have come across by a long shot

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: I tod them to chage the do not disturb signs at these get caught with the door as are too big.
Location: great location restaurants shopping and bars close by
The hotel was very clean and looke new. The fitness room was like a whole Gym, normaly Hotels have very average Gyms, but thi Gym was great overlooking the pool and full of people. The staff from the moment I stepped out of the cab they were so gentle, helpful and nice. There was a sense of pride in their work and a willingness to please. The duty manage a guy called Inocencent spoke to me at the pool we had quite a pleasant conversation. Breakfast was good overall great stay Charlie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The Radisson Rocks!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nice and courteous staff.Nice surroundings.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near a strip mall and restaurants.
I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay with excellent food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JKM, Firstly we would like thank you for taking the time to share your review. Given the many hospitality options to choose from in Lusaka, we are very honored that you chose to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the rest of the team as comments such as these are encouraging! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lusaka choice

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: Provide ( free) airport shuttle
Modern well appointed hotel convenient for the airport and Lusaka city. The reception staff were welcoming and efficient. We were given an upgrade to a large and glossy ' business ' room - with a free and very generous buffet breakfast included. The wifi worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good standard, all facilities available

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Situation is good, with plenty of car parking and very attentive staff. The rooms are well appointed with every facilitiy and kept very clean. The food is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. It is quite refreshing to read that your stay with us was good and that you enjoyed our food. I will personally thank the team for making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nairobi

Too expensive for the proposed service

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: accessible, close to dining areas and shopping malls, clean...
Cons: they need to uplift their staff morale and retrain them on service.
Location: close to shopping malls and dining areas
I had always stayed in Radison Blu when traveling to Lusaka. this year, I noticed a decline and drop in the service with demotivated staff especially at the restaurants. you have to keep asking and reminding the waiters for any think you want ; a fork, a towel, coffee in the morning... even though I am a regular customer paying my 5 nights stay upfront, the hotel policy oblige you to deposit an amount (USD 200) for your future extras. it is not the practice in many hotels especially for regular clients. I think the service quality has dropped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Carsten Wappler, Hotel Management
Dear Omar, Thank you so much for taking the time to raise your concerns with us. We value your opinion as it helps better our services where necessary. In regards to your complaint concerning the waiters,this is something that we as a hotel do not take lightly, we have taken time to sit down with our teams in the various areas in Food and Drinks outlet to address the issues raised. After having a detailed investigation with the entire team, we would like to assure you that we will conduct training's to address all underlying issues that have affected service negatively. We hope to redeem ourselves at your next visit. Please accept our most humble apology for the experience you had with us. Looking forward to hosting you soon. Kind regards, Carsten Wappler Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

Very clean Lusaka City hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, and great pool experience, with great gym.
Cons: Sauna was not always woking.
Location: A great retreat in a busy, noisy, dusty city.
Superb breakfast, including fresh fruit, smoothies, and smoked salmon! Unrivalled in my experience in Zambia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Carsten Wappler, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay at Radisson Blu Lusaka was generally good and that you enjoyed the breakfast,pool and gym. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Carsten Wappler Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Great hotel, easy to find, spotless and fantastic breaskfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Les, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am more than delighted you have given us a 5 star rating and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms are spacious and internet works quite well.
Cons: For the category of the hotel, it must have running hot water in the showers!
Location: Its proximity means that one avoids traffic when going to airport - minimizing risk of missing flight.
Have stayed in hotel on several previous occasion, and generally enjoyed experience. This time however, the experience was not the same. No hot water in the shower and funny smell in the room were annoying. Wasted about 15 minutes during check-out as staff looked to deduct 0.06 US cents!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it will enable us to correct any wrongs to prevent similar incidents in future. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience. Please be assured your feedback has been communicated to the respective managers. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Falls

Very nice hotel next to a nice shopping mall

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very comfortable stay. Hotel close to a good mall with most of the conveniences
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kampala, Uganda

Close to shopping malls, easily accessible.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff from front desk to conceignerie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you appreciate the location of the hotel, it certainly makes it convenient for our guests to access local malls and restaurants. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Nils Rothbarth General Manager