Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nicest staff I have come across by a long shot

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: I tod them to chage the do not disturb signs at these get caught with the door as are too big.
Location: great location restaurants shopping and bars close by
The hotel was very clean and looke new. The fitness room was like a whole Gym, normaly Hotels have very average Gyms, but thi Gym was great overlooking the pool and full of people. The staff from the moment I stepped out of the cab they were so gentle, helpful and nice. There was a sense of pride in their work and a willingness to please. The duty manage a guy called Inocencent spoke to me at the pool we had quite a pleasant conversation. Breakfast was good overall great stay Charlie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for both airport & town

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good pool & surround
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zed trip

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff where very helpful and friendly at all times. It was a good experience overall. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good alternative to what is on offer elsewhere

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
First time at this hotel. Location is good and convenient to airport. Reservation requested non smoking room but I was given a smoking room. I went back to reception and advised and they reallocated a non smoking room to me. That was the only hitch, food was fine and thereafter all good. Only one small problem, the hotel did not have much cash holding so exchanging money was a problem so I had to get some money exchanged at the money changed in shops opposite. they must know they have a captive audience as the exchange rate offered is dreadful. A cash dispensing ATM would be a good idea on site in lobby if they are not prepared to have a decent cash holding on hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived in Mali at 00h10 and arranged a transfer to the hotel. only to be told that the government had book several rooms at the hotel and guest had to be moved to a 3 star dump of a hotel. EXTREMELY unprofessional especially since the hotel was aware the guest was come off an international flight and was from South Africa. They did endeavour a service recovery the next day by upgrading him to a suite in the hotel, but this should not have happened in the first place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The Radisson Rocks!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nice and courteous staff.Nice surroundings.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near a strip mall and restaurants.
I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay with excellent food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JKM, Firstly we would like thank you for taking the time to share your review. Given the many hospitality options to choose from in Lusaka, we are very honored that you chose to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the rest of the team as comments such as these are encouraging! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
all good, good for business. nice pool and fitness center
5 out of 5
by AMELIA from Los Angeles, California

Absolutely magnificent!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
There was a mix-up with my check-in, and when landed tired after dark, the staff put me in a room that was still being cleaned. I was upset until there was a knock on the door and a long hand-written apology letter was delivered from the management. I was upgraded to a gorgeous room and I was astounded at the beauty of this hotel. The breakfast was AMAZING and to ice the cake, a hairdresser is on site who is spectacular! When in Lusaka, I will never stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Nils Rothbarth, Hotel Management
Dear Amelia, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! As you have mentioned, given the many hospitality options to choose from in Lusaka, we are very honored that you consider our Hotel as“one of the Best!" We are sorry, yet pleased to hear that the hiccup on your arrival night did not cause a negative impact on your overall impression of our services and that you were in fact impressed with the beauty of the hotel and the “amazing breakfast!”. I will definitely share your comments to the rest of the team as comments such as these are extremely encouraging! Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
4 out of 5
by C RIchard from Toronto

VERY NICE

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were generally happy with everything in the hotel with the exception of the hot water provision for the shower. It can from an on demand source, but was not balanced with the toilet or sink causing a hot/cold experience in the shower. Breakfast buffets had lots of fresh breads, fruit and variety for any pallet. Facility is open and airy. Room was large and well appointed.