Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harare

Hotel near the shopping malls

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Request made for a twin bed room, but not fulfilled. The business class room is large but empty without any facility for dining or conducting meetings. Mosquitos in the room and telephone not working to report on all these annoyances. The business class lounge is so small without much facilities to conduct meetings. However, the plus side is it’s location, being near the shopping malls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marius Wolmarans, Hotel Management
Dear Milo, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its clear that we didnt live up to your expectations, we always aim to ensure that our guests have a positive and enjoyable time with us. I have taken note of all your concerns and will share them with my team in-house and I can assure you will see great improvement on your next stay with us. We look forward to potentially seeing you back soon when business brings you back to Lusaka. Kind Regards. Marius Wolmarans General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient place to stay for government or university business in Lusaka
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The guys in the pool bar were great.
This hotel was a huge disappointment. From the cocktails made with wrong ingredients in the bar, to the deep fried everything on the dinner menu, to non-existent room service, to cockroaches in our room, this hotel was shabby, at best. On the exterior, all looks lovely, but once you use the services, the reality is that this hotel is poorly run, the chef is an amateur & the bar man has no clue how to make a decent cocktail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well managed

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled and there was enormous noise from cleaning ladies that woke me up. Got another room. Took 20 minutes to come up w a key for the new room. That wasn't clean, so up to 3rd room...
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to public transport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The experience was the best ever, I loved the place. The superior room which is at the pool side with the balcony inclusive free sauna, steam room, news paper and water bottle. The staff where very friendly and the room was extremely clean, the food was really nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Marius Wolmarans, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased that we made your stay a pleasant one. We hope to have you return soon. King regards, Marius Wolmarans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Deterioration of Standards

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Getting late check out was a hassle, despite checking in late and hotel staff knowing that the only flight out of Lusaka is at 935pm! At such a price I'd have expected more courtesy. The front desk staff have a tendency of talking ill of clients in local languages and they don't respect fellow Zambian hotel guests. In summary, they need to relook at client management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received throughout your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I always stay here

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
I usually stay here. Convenient. The staff is great. nice gym and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nicest staff I have come across by a long shot

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: I tod them to chage the do not disturb signs at these get caught with the door as are too big.
Location: great location restaurants shopping and bars close by
The hotel was very clean and looke new. The fitness room was like a whole Gym, normaly Hotels have very average Gyms, but thi Gym was great overlooking the pool and full of people. The staff from the moment I stepped out of the cab they were so gentle, helpful and nice. There was a sense of pride in their work and a willingness to please. The duty manage a guy called Inocencent spoke to me at the pool we had quite a pleasant conversation. Breakfast was good overall great stay Charlie