Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Deterioration of Standards

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Getting late check out was a hassle, despite checking in late and hotel staff knowing that the only flight out of Lusaka is at 935pm! At such a price I'd have expected more courtesy. The front desk staff have a tendency of talking ill of clients in local languages and they don't respect fellow Zambian hotel guests. In summary, they need to relook at client management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nicest staff I have come across by a long shot

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: I tod them to chage the do not disturb signs at these get caught with the door as are too big.
Location: great location restaurants shopping and bars close by
The hotel was very clean and looke new. The fitness room was like a whole Gym, normaly Hotels have very average Gyms, but thi Gym was great overlooking the pool and full of people. The staff from the moment I stepped out of the cab they were so gentle, helpful and nice. There was a sense of pride in their work and a willingness to please. The duty manage a guy called Inocencent spoke to me at the pool we had quite a pleasant conversation. Breakfast was good overall great stay Charlie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for both airport & town

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good pool & surround
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zed trip

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff where very helpful and friendly at all times. It was a good experience overall. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good alternative to what is on offer elsewhere

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
First time at this hotel. Location is good and convenient to airport. Reservation requested non smoking room but I was given a smoking room. I went back to reception and advised and they reallocated a non smoking room to me. That was the only hitch, food was fine and thereafter all good. Only one small problem, the hotel did not have much cash holding so exchanging money was a problem so I had to get some money exchanged at the money changed in shops opposite. they must know they have a captive audience as the exchange rate offered is dreadful. A cash dispensing ATM would be a good idea on site in lobby if they are not prepared to have a decent cash holding on hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived in Mali at 00h10 and arranged a transfer to the hotel. only to be told that the government had book several rooms at the hotel and guest had to be moved to a 3 star dump of a hotel. EXTREMELY unprofessional especially since the hotel was aware the guest was come off an international flight and was from South Africa. They did endeavour a service recovery the next day by upgrading him to a suite in the hotel, but this should not have happened in the first place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The Radisson Rocks!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nice and courteous staff.Nice surroundings.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near a strip mall and restaurants.
I had a very comfortable and pleasant stay with excellent food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JKM, Firstly we would like thank you for taking the time to share your review. Given the many hospitality options to choose from in Lusaka, we are very honored that you chose to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the rest of the team as comments such as these are encouraging! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
all good, good for business. nice pool and fitness center