Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This is a nice clean hotel in Lusk. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying or passing through Lusk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfortable motel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The location was good, outside the Black Hills, and not too far from Denver.
Cons: The black out blinds could be place closer to the actual window, so that the light doesn't come through.
Location: Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore, Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Rocky Mountain National Park, Cheyenne, Denver, Laramie, Sturgis
The front desk staff were very nice and informative. The rooms were clean, although the mattresses were more on the firm side. The grounds were very nice and inviting to sit outside. Nice little gift shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in town

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay room was clean beds were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: WiFI. Location. Generally pretty clean.
Cons: Maid service and breakfast could stand improvement.
Location: Black Hills, Crazy Horse, Mt. Rushmore, etc., etc.
Experience was OK. Nice staff, but "breakfast" minimal, not very tasty, and closes early. Room OK, but lacking advertised amenities (microwave, refrigerator).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo e soddisfacente

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Eliminare le mosche
Tappa obbligata fra Rapid City e Denver visto che pochi sono gli alberghi durante il tragitto. Complessivamente siamo stati bene, buona colazione e personale molto gentile. Unico inconveniente le mosche numerose nella zona e che entrano in camera. La lobby ci ha dato un disinfestante e così abbiamo potuto “sterminarle” e dormire in pace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly.
Location: This location was close to our destination and convenient for us. We didn't have time to look around the area but there seems to be a lot to do.
It was only an overnight stay. The room was comfortable, the cable TV was great. WiFi was adequate. All round pleasant experience. Very nice breakfast - open from 6:00 a.m. which helped us get an early start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Road weary from Michigan

Seemed like a lot of money for what you get

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Well....this place was ok but I don't get why it cost as much as it did. Everything was ok except- I felt mislead that they claim to have a fitness center. They have some goofy universal gym type piece of equipment that no one would want to use. While the average American probably would think the breakfast was decent. I thought it was not good and lacked healthy options. Weak coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellen from Brooklyn NY

A welcome stop over place

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
On our way from Denver to the Black Hills area in South Dakota and the hotel was very comfortable as a place to spend the night. Good breakfast in the morning to send us on our way. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KOJI from 東京都

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
8月上旬でモーターサイクルの祭典「スタージス」のシーズンにちょうどあたり、このエリアの宿泊を探すのに苦労しました。やっと予約できた宿だったので期待してなかったのですが、泊まってみてハエの多さにビックリ。次回は無いです。