Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in Wyoming

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Looking for a place to sleep on our way to the Black Hills of South Dakota and Mount Rushmore, and found this gem. Super comfortable room and beds, located in a great small historic town. Good breakfast too. Almost stayed an extra day, we liked it so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient stopover on the way to South Dakota

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient
The people who ran the motel were nice folks. It was only a one night visit and a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Americian Motel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Small town, not a lot there.
I give this motel the highest rating. It is not 5 star but it is a really nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are really friendly. It is just what you would except a typical Americian motel to be. Motorcycle friendly, even provide rag to wipe down motorcycle. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We loved our room, very clean & quiet. Had a good breakfast. Hotel staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay in Lusk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet. Good breakfast. No microwave or fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jun 15, 2016
After a LONG day on the road we decided to take our chances and stop to sleep. We loved this hotel! The kids didn't want to leave! Our last hotel in Colorado we couldn't wait to leave.
5 out of 5
by C.Leahey from SD

Traveling through

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room
3 out of 5
by Tianxue from 中国

一般的汽车旅馆

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
小镇路过住宿,房间挺大,但比较简陋,味道不太好。唯一好处是室外有个儿童娱乐场所,孩子能玩玩。早餐很简单。小镇餐饮也很少。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very nice staff and clean comfortable room. I am female and was traveling alone and my boyfriend booked the room for me and it was so easy and convenient for him to make a reservation and just text me the confirmation number. I felt safe at he hotel and it has great parking next to the rooms. I travel through the area and will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by David from Star, Idaho

Covered Wagon in Lusk, WY

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
They informed us on Wednesday morning that there would be no hot breakfast and NO room cleaning on Thursday. Yes, it was Thanksgiving, but it's a motel for heaven's sake. I have never heard of one closing for a holiday. Also our room had a broken telephone...didn't work at all. Wednesday's breakfast was premade folded omelets with a smattering of cheese inside and premade waffles. But Friday and Saturday's breakfast was scrambled eggs/sausage patties and french toast. Much better.Nice staff. Never used pool or hot tub.