Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: was just a night stay on our way,
newly renovated very clean. and a wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Lore, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the great review! Lore' A. Tirado General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed the chuck wagon breakfast. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Lore, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for the perfect score and nice review! Have a great day! Lore' A. Tirado General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

"Best" Best Western

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful owners- so happy & friendly. Loved the outdoor omelette station!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Lore', Hotel Management
Ann, Thank you for the 5 out of 5! We are glad you enjoyed the outdoor omelet. Thank you for staying with us! Lore' A. Tirado General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Don't let the old school exterior fool you.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: No
Location: Lusk is in the middle of nowhere Wyoming. Tipping cows maybe. Oh and a Tesla supercharger across the street.
The inside of the rooms are very nice. I was in a handicapped room FYI. The breakfast was. to die for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Lore', Hotel Management
Rodger, Thank you for the great review and thank you for staying with us! Have a wonderful day! Lore' A. Tirado General Manager
4 out of 5
by brian

Devils tower stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stay on our way to Devils Tower. Had pizza delivered from a local place that was recommended and it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Lore, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for taking the time to score our property and thank you for staying with us! Have a great day! Lore' A. Tirado General Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, owner was friendly and explained everything about the town and the services at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Laurel

Absolutely stay here!!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I picked Lusk Wyoming strictly as a mileage point on the map during a cross country trip. I tend to book hotels the night before based on how we're feeling and how many miles/hours I think we can handle the next day. Happiest accident of my life! Large, comfy rooms with stupid comfortable beds and pillows...beautiful bathrooms with fabulous soaps aside...if nothing else appeals to you, come here for the breakfast. I kid you not, they make omelettes to order out of the back of a chuck wagon starting at 7am. Ridiculously good coffee made better by drinking out of spatterware mugs and omelettes to order all with fresh ingredients. Sausage? check. Cheese? check. Fresh veggies? check. What a send off, we started out later than planned that day because we were having too much fun talking to other guests and eating our omelettes. Supposedly there is more food inside, waffles, biscuits and gravy etc but I never got past the chuck wagon and the cowboys making me breakfast. These guys made my day, what a fabulous place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Lore, Hotel Management
Laurel, We are so glad that you happened upon us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an outstanding review for us and for others to read! Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful day!! Lore' A. Tirado General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Lore, Hotel Management
we appreciate your review ,we strive to give every guest a 5 star experience. I'm sorry it wasn't that for you. We hope we'll see you again in the future, possibly when were done with our construction were adding a new fitness area and expanding our breakfast area to provide a better experience . Again my apology. Sincerely Tom Wasserburger Owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels