Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept. They served a full breakfast which was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SO WELCOMING!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything about my stay here was excellent. At check in, the desk staff was super friendly, and even a few locals had stopped in, just to chat. The lobby was western themed, which perfectly fit the surroundings. I really felt like I had a modern Wild West stay. I didn't use the pool, but others did and they certainly seemed to enjoy it. The central outdoor picnic type area was really nice, and the breakfast off the stagecoach was just picture perfect. If I'm ever passing through again, I will certainly make this the place I stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Stayed here on vacation driving between Denver and Black Hills. Very nice large room. Delicious Chuck wagon omelet outside. Very attentive owner and family on site. Would definitely stay here Again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome breakfast. Made us a fantastic omelette.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff was so nice, and really cared about making our stay pleasant. Just don't see this kind of service anymore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Zimmer sollten bei Anreise fertig sein (Anreise 5 pm - Check-In Datum 3 pm!!!)
Location: Nichts (im Nirgendwo) - nur für Zwischenstopp gut
Wir waren als Zwischenstopp zum Custer Statepark im Best Western. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und sauber, aber auch schon etwas abgewohnt. Die Inhaber waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit (Essensempfehlungen). Man hat sich gleich wohl gefühlt. Der Hit beim Frühstück war das Planwagon-Essen. Man konnte sich draußen ein Omlett frisch zubereiten lassen. Ein Muss für den Wild-West-Besuch :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Awesome experience!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cleanest and friendliest staff of our cross country trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville ca

Cross country drive

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were driving a big box truck cross country so needed a place with ample parking and a one nite stay. This did the truck. The breakfast is the best! Enjoy an olmelet made to order outside! The entire breakfast was perfect way to start the day. They even individually wrap the bagel and the biscuit to take if you are in a hurry. The staff is so nice and welcoming. There were bikes to use if you were staying longer and a nice small clean pool to cool off in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nineveh IN

A pleasent surprise.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
A taste of decades past with all the amenities of today. Just cute, clean, excellent staff. Breakfast was excellent made to order omletes in the court yard. The whole experience including the town of Lusk Wy. I don't know why I would ever go back there but I will. Amazing .... Go Irish
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromley UK

Ideal stop between Cheyenne and Deadwood.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: The Stage Coach Museum. Has one of the two remaining original Cheyenne - Deadwood stage coaches plus other interesting related items.
This is a motel type hotel. Rooms clean and spacious. Good size outdoor pool. Appears family run and staff very helpful. In particular Lore (believe Lorraine) and thanks once again to her for her help with entry to the nearby Stage Coach Museum. This was a good example of staff going the extra mile for their customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Chuck wagon breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Well cared for motel with attentive owners. What a surprise to have an outdoor chuck wagon breakfast. An amazingly delicious omelette cooked to order and a chance to relax outside while dining before getting back in the car for a long day's drive.