Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Advertised free breakfast. It was a small continental breakfast that was not free
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

We'd Stay Again

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We found the hotel exceeded our expectations. We wanted a reasonable place for an overnight and it was better than we expected. We could even go to dinner at the attached Chili's restaurant without having to go out in a downpour to get to it! The breakfast next day was delicious!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I was very pleased with the hotel and all the employees I came in contact. The lobby was clean and neat. My room was very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was clueless. Crackers all over elevator floor. Don't buy the breakfast, what a joke! Cold food too. Food Attendant had an exposed wound on her chest it was distasteful. Asked for something for my room the front desk person said to come and get it! Seriously?!? No bottled water in mini fridge nor ice machine on floor. The only reason it's not a one star is the nice size of the room. I couldn't wait to leave.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and adequate for our one-night stay. A bit costly for that size room.
3 out of 5
by Krystal

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Kept seeing ants in my room. Not a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden, ON

A nice spot to spend a couple of days.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, great location, easy access to the main roads into the city.
Cons: Include breakfast instead of the $5 upcharge. Although that's still a very reasonable rate.
Location: It's within a 20-30 minute drive of the inner harbour, where there are all sorts of things to do Also close to things like the zoo.
The experience here was great. Friendly staff at the front desk, check in was quick and easy. The room itself was clean, with a comfortable arm chair/ottoman, good desk chair for computer use, solid wifi signal, and a good bathroom. It looks like I'll be coming back to this area regularly over the next several years, and have no problems at all with making this my first choice for those stays. The location is convenient, there are restaurants and a variety of stores very nearby, and it's easy to get in and out of, with plenty of parking. Thanks for a great couple of nights!!