Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted May 16, 2018
We wanted to stay close to Luton airport but not actually at the airport. This fitted the bill. 10 min taxi ride away. Clean, tidy and friendly enough. The main reason I would recommend this hotel is because of the brilliant beds. Best night sleep ever!! Got charged twice for drinks at the restaurant, so check your bill. Food was excellent though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel woth very friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2018
Everything was ok, but hugely disapointing to find out you have to buy water from the restaurant to make tea in your room as no water was provided for you in your room as standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work meetings - good venue

Posted Apr 20, 2018
. Staff helpful. I will try and add some more characters to the review to get it posted but it seems a waste of my time. Won’t let me post unless I delete the complimentary part of my post.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Below standard of what a Hilton should be.

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Cons: The quality of food needs to be addressed. The beds are not comfortable.
Location: Very quiet location, it's a drive into Stopsley, Luton or Hitchin if you require shops.
At check in our booking was mixed up with 2 other family member bookings with the same surname but clearly all independent bookings made weeks apart. The receptionist took a long time to sort out a simple error. We also booked dinner in the evening at the hotel restaurant for 7 people - 1 person ordered pepperoni pizza, when it arrived it had no pepperoni, so we sent it back and someone in the kitchen just sliced up some pepperoni, microwaved it and brought it back. This was not good enough so had to be sent back again and I requested a fresh pizza. By the time it arrived, everyone else had finished their meal. Also, the beds are not comfortable - I've slept on better mattresses in budget hotels. Overall very disappointing and not the standard I would expect from a Hilton Hotel, especially considering the amount of money we spent on the rooms and food over a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable stay, lovely fitness facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
This was my second visit and will come back again staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
Unfortunately when I arrived the hotel could not find my reservation made through Hotels.com and also some of the things included according to Hotels.com reservation confirmation should not have been ( parking charge)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay, cold and poor food

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
Public areas very cold - employees said it was fixed/controlled by the maintenance manager, room also struggled to get warm during winters night. Food was very poor in restaurant - paid over £130 for 1 night felt a rip off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice ! If not the best in Luton ! but

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Reception staff not the best if not a little snotty ! Try a smile ! Some bar staff great 👍 girl doing cocktails very good rest average at best ! Everything in hotel nice ! food very average ! But overall not bad at all ! Probably the best hotel in Luton