Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel in friendly country pub.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, bright, modern, friendly.
Cons: The timer for the fan in the en suite needs to be shorter.
Location: Rural setting so walking and cycling.
We were able to book in after 12 midnight. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Rural pub

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 1 hr from Heathrow, on the way to East Anglia
An unique experience of real rural English life - relaxed, friendly, comfortable (and probably fattening.) Great fulfillment of my wish to see real English people and customs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our room must have been above bar went to bed early to leave early in morning Music and singing started very loud. We went for a meal in bar when we arrived Really enjoyed the food well worth the price but took a while between courses
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for giving us 4 Stars!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Comfortable B&B Inn.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
If you don't require frills, then I can recommend this old country pub. Friendly staff. Basic continental breakfast. Car (or bike) essential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Good for overnighter before flying from luton

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: New mattress on double bed in room 9
Easy to find, good location, rooms (we were in the new bit) very clean. Cold when we first arrived - it would have been nice if they had turned the heating g in before we checked in - but warmed up later. The bed was the most uncomfortable one I gave ever slept in, so although we would stay there again, we would ask for any room except no 9!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset

The Pub had all the facilities you needed.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everyone we meet was friendly.
Cons: Small outside space.
Location: Not near the Town Centre
They also did good food. Do not have time to say more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Olde Worlde Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Character and location
Cons: Watch your head - the beamed ceilings are low!
Location: Brilliant for Luton airport
Very historic inn with friendly staff just a few minutes, but a world away, from Luton airport located in a proper English village complete with village green. Recently refurbished and individual - a very far cry from the Travelodges of this world!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good service helpful & pleasant restaurant good food for very reasonable price. Impressed that I said I would have to leave before breakfast was served on Sunday. No trouble we will bring you both a continental breakfast on a tray to your room Saturday evening.