Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Only one complaint the radiator in Bath room Room 203
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Lovely, comfy bed. Exceptionally clean. Only downside was that our view was literally of bins - tens of Black bags directly below our window. But, the view was obscured by textured glass which was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Extra touches make the difference
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were it's best asset
Cons: Breakfast was poor, not worth the money
Location: good location, easy access from M1, central to town if you do need any last minute bits from shops
Stayed overnight after a wedding reception, unfortunately our room was one of the first as you entered the corridor so you could hear people coming back late. Room itself was fine and comfortable, bathroom facilities good, really power full shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell River, BC

Nice historic hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The history
Cons: A small fridge in the room
Location: Within walking distance of restaurants
Staff were stellar. Beds were very comfortable. I would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luton

Great Hotel and staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air con in rooms
Location: Near Luton and Whipsnade Zoo
we had a function combined with Dinner and breakfast ,!! Staff were excellent and proactive overall great James Boodle`s Private Members Club Mayfair London
4 out of 5
by keith

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good overall, priced well for a short stay,area undergoing some refurbishment so parking just off site. Room a little dated, but that was reflected in the price.
4 out of 5
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, Dorset

Hotel claiming to be a 4 star

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The dinners in the restaurant were quite good
Cons: A lot - see above - needs complete refurbishment
Location: Is a very poor area - sought out restaurants via internet; either closed or very seedy/fast food.
This is a very tired hotel; unbelievable it has a 4 star rating. No room sound-proofing, either from above or next door; the person above me walking around sounded like an elephant, although he was just walking normally. My room was apparently an executive suite; I stay in many hotels, and this was not even a decent double room, of no more than 2 star standard. There was a dividing door with next door's room, which clearly had a children's bedroom behind it; could hear all talk and excitable children. Pillows were foam. Reception often unoccupied. The buffet breakfast lacked any decent fruit, just a very unfresh fruit salad, tinned peaches and such like. My poached egg was runny and undercooked. I don't review hotels I stay at very often, but felt it was necessary in this case.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
When we were allocated our room the card key wouldn't open the door. After a number of attempts we were given a free upgrade to another room - one of the named ones! The service was fantastic - couldn't fault it at all. We felt they went above and beyond to make our stay satisfactory.