Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, Il

Fun for kids.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel has a lot to offer for the kids. Outdoor park with swings, outdoor and indoor swimming pools and more. The view was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice for kids

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: location near alpine slide
Cons: new mattress for the pullout needed badly.
Location: winter skiing/boarding. Summer alpine slide gondola, canoeing and hiking
Big outdoor swimming pool was nice. Indoor pool area had VERY strong Chlorine odor. Suite was fine except for two things: the pullout couch mattress was worn out and not at all comfortable and although the kitchen is well equipped except it doesn't have a decent sharp knife (probably because the knives were all in a drawer with other kitchen tools). S'mores at the campfire are a nice touch for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Near the ski area/gondola

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Elevators, we had an 80+ year old guest with us. The access was difficult.
Location: Very pretty area, near the not far from Superior and the ski area
Was a lot of steps and long way to go to get your stuff to the room.. the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. Otherwise it was a nice room. Oh, I had to use the step ladder to get at the dishes, cupboards were really high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn center, mn

Family friendly, but...

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Not handicapped accessable. No elevator. My mother can't walk far and stairs are an issue. We were told the hotel was grandfathered in, so they won't be getting any updates soon. Super friendly staff though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ski and hiking trails.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice place. Lodge feel. Family activities each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Traveler It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are always looking for ways to improve and all feedback is so very valuable to us. If there are any additional comments or concerns you would like to share with me, or if I can assist you on a future reservation, please feel free to contact me. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Warm regards, Kacy Schreiber
4 out of 5
by Aaron

I recommend Caribou Highlands

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Aaron It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are always looking for ways to improve and all feedback is so very valuable to us. If there are any additional comments or concerns you would like to share with me, or if I can assist you on a future reservation, please feel free to contact me. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Warm regards, Kacy Schreiber
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great location, able to ski in / ski out.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Daily maid service, just getting towels and garbage picked up.
Location: Downhill skiing, outside activities were offered like snow shoeing.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Nice kitchen in the room. I would have liked more amenities in the room, like shampoos and soap, and having more towels on hand would have been great. We had to call for room service, to get towels and garbage picked up, and always make a second call later in the day when it didn't happen. The staff was always pleasant to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Kacy Front desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Nancy It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are always looking for ways to improve and all feedback is so very valuable to us. If there are any additional comments or concerns you would like to share with me, or if I can assist you on a future reservation, please feel free to contact me. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Warm regards, Kacy Schreiber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge for a ski trip

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The room was nice with an amazing view of the Moose Mountain. The lodge has a fantastic restaurant with great views of the ski hills and is perfect for a romantic dinner. We had our best meals, by far, out of the trip there.The facilities were clean and showed a little wear from all the skiers and snowmobilers but didn't detract from the experience. Overall it was a wonderful trip and I would recommend checking this place out for the restaurant alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Kacy Front desk Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are always looking for ways to improve and all feedback is so very valuable to us. If there are any additional comments or concerns you would like to share with me, or if I can assist you on a future reservation, please feel free to contact me. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Warm regards, Kacy Schreiber
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels