Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
VERY NICE. VIEW IS AWESOME FROM THE UNIT. VERY QUIET
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Enjoying the North Shore

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: There were lots of activities offered which were included in the stay - fly fishing, sea kayaking, Superior Trail hiking, yoga, games, campfires, etc.
Cons: The lodge is old, no air. We signed up for our activities before we got there otherwise the events we wanted might have been full.
Location: Tofte has a nice bakery. Tettagouche has two tough paths. Grand Marais is fun to explore but stores close at 6:00 on week days. Pretty wild flowers.
Each of the three days we signed up for an activity - sea kayaking, hiking, and yoga. They were led by friendly energetic young guides. It was 17 miles from Grand Marais which was a fun place to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed in a Poplar River Condo, which was very enjoyable. Pub food was great, although the room was quite dark without windows. Beach and bridge across the river were both beautiful!
5 out of 5
by DONALD

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful Lodge w/Amazing View of Lake Superior!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: View, Spacious Room, Things to Do such as Trails, Fires, Movie Counter, Bar, Games, Etc.
Stayed here 2 nights. Had a King Bed Condo Room. Room was clean, spacious, and came with a patio overlooking the lake, fireplace, jet tub, fridge/sink/counter/microwave area. They had great trails that we hiked during our stay and enjoyed complimentary s'mores by the fire on the beach. Would recommend to any one to stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: Elevators.
Beautiful day, wonderful view. Way too little hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels