Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed overnight before a wedding, beautiful place, lovely welcome and very tasty breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Building and Hosts.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hospitality, Carolyn and all her family are delightful throughout our stay of three nights.
Cons: The bedroom we stayed in could possibly do with a touch up in places. Its a little tired but clean!
Location: I am originally from the local area and so spent all our time with family.
The building was situated in a parkland setting surrounded by the countryside on the edge of Husbands Bosworth, Leicestershire. The building dates back to the 15th Century with some original features including wonderful stain glassed windows. The room was clean and tidy and made good each day by the host Carolyn.
5 out of 5
by Sally from Holywell

Beautiful

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Carolyn was very hospitable and welcoming. Would love to go back one day
5 out of 5
by Louise from London

A great nights stay at The Old Hall.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at The Old Hall. We loved the history that came with the property / area and being in the countryside. Carolyn was a great host and very accommodating. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by N from Brighton

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great weekend trip for a birthday party. The Old Hall is a real historic building and very comfortable, with excellent breakfast and a really friendly family. Couldn't have been better.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Guildford

Quite parkland setting

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great parkland setting, very welcoming and homely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice famiy run B&B

Posted May 10, 2016
Very warm welcome, comfortable bed, and lovely breakfast. I will stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by John from UK

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by HC

excellent service

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality from Carolyn.very wellcoming lady.