Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Amazing big building
Nice peaceful place to stay in a stunning old building, very quiet, Good breakfast and very warm welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, UK

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely house full of character and history and set in beautiful gardens. The owner was very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely Bed and Breakfast set in it's own grounds.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Welcomed, on arrival, and made to feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Could have whatever we wanted for Jo breakfast at whatever time we wanted..Sheep and chickens wandering freely about the grounds.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Fantastic place

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it
5 out of 5
by Martyn

Mr and Mrs Place

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The old hall is fantastic, the hospitality from the owner is second to none couldn't do enough for you and if you like a full english brakefast you will not be disappointed. The room we stayed in was spatious and clean the same goes for the bathroom. The hall is a lovely old period property with creaky floors dipping cealings and out of square doors witch is what you would expect of a grade 2 listed building built in the 16 hundreds. I would highly recomend the old hall and will be going back.
5 out of 5
by David

One night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant one night stay. Lovely lady welcomed us and we had a good breakfast to see us on our way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Jun 30, 2017
A lovely room in an authentic Tudor building. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean with a good shower & nice toiletries provided. The owner was very attentive, bringing a small flask of fresh milk for my tea which was appreciated. Breakfast was cooked beautifully. I felt welcomed into this home & thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Will use again, if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel set in lovely grounds

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal.
Location: The Brampton Valley Way - the cycle way along the disused railway from Market Harborough to Northampton - was a great bike ride!
The hotel was a bit of a hidden gem (make sure you follow the instructions that they send you carefully). A lovely welcome and a beautiful room. Our stay coincided with the village show (end of June) - which was a bonus for us and we enjoyed the music late into the evening. Breakfast was lovely - at a large, shared breakfast table. Carolyn was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marius

stored in my favourites list

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really comfortable and quiet, a bit difficult to find but was worth it! Before arriving check the location on Google maps as the access is on a private road in a small village and the postcode will take you 400 yards away.