Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not perfect

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We really liked the hotel until we tried to sleep there. Pillows are so incredibly uncomfortable and have no support and the air conditioner will wake the dead. The fitted sheets just wouldnt stay on the mattress and had a hole in it. Basically slept partially on bare mattress. Other than these things that prevent a good night sleep the hotel is clean, well equipped and in an excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We regret to learn that your visit was not what you hoped for. We desire for all of our guests to be comfortable in their rooms and it appears that we fell beneath our standards during your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Francesca Garmon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The breakfast crew is the best! All smiles all the time. They all work so hard! Great folks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave such wonderful feedback about the Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village! It's rewarding to receive reviews such as yours. We will personally thank the food and beverage team on your behalf. They will be thrilled to know their actions succeeded in making your stay that much better. Thank you again, and we hope you will be back soon! Francesca Garmon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent rooms, spacious, all clean

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Pet Friendly
Cons: ......for me all was exellent
Location: Excellent location for our purpose
Excellent area, pet friendly, good parking area, nice wellcome, big rooms, good tv,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, Thanks so much for taking time to review the Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village! We're glad to know how happy you were with your overall experience. Your recognition of our efforts is appreciated and has been shared with the entire staff. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again! Francesca Garmon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really liked my stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We liked it a lot. It really was like we were at home, the tvs worked great, kings beds were great, and was over all very good. By the way, breakfast was the best I ever had in a hotel. 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for the great 5 star rating. Our staff is so pleased you enjoyed your visit and that they succeeded in making you feel at home. Its our goal to welcome you back and show you the same great experience. Thanks again for being our guest and our amazing breakfast awaits your return! Best, Francesca Garmon General Manager
5 out of 5
by Angie from St. Pete, FL

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it, for the reason of my stay it was absolutely perfect. Will definitely be back again!!!!
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. We enjoyed our stay. We had a 1 bedroom suite that sleeps 4. The only drawback was that the bathroom was inside the bedroom, so those sleeping on the pullout couch had to come into the bedroom and the sink was not behind the closed door with the toilet and tub. Also, the 2 eye burner was not able to boil water. I would highly recommend this hotel. The room, building and grounds were well maintained. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold choices.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Fantastic Service and comfortable surroundings.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
From my husband and I first introduction from the front desk personnel, the kitchen staff and other staff, we felt at ease and welcomed by all. Any questions asked, they were answered quickly and to our satisfaction. We would definitely come again. Restaurants in the area were convenient and the type of food we like. I would recommend this Hotel to all, including family and friends. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Brenda, thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village. We are so happy our staff made your stay so enjoyable and that they were present and willing to assist at every turn. We have shared your compliments with them and they invite you back soon for another great experience. Thanks again for being our guest. Francesca Garmon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels