Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest MN

Nice place in a smallish town

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Lined up a couple rooms here for my groomsmen to stay in for our wedding. It was just what we needed! Hotel was very nice, breakfast was on point, the pool and hot tub were very spacious, and there was a bar right across the main drag. Overall very good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Tyler Hulstein - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Grandstay. We are very happy your stay for everyone was a good experience. We here a lot of good things about our location, and am glad you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

Nice clean quiet hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to anything you want. shopping, resturants, activities
Check in was quick and the room was very nice and very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Tyler Hulstein - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Grandstay Hotel & Suites in Luverne. We really appreciate your great feed back, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and a convenient location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Conveniently located right off I90. Hotel and room were clean and quiet. Just what we wanted and expected for our short one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Tyler Hulstein - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us here at the Grandstay Hotel & Suites in Luverne. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your room, although it was for a quick one night stay. We hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good Experience. Nice atmosphere. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Tyler Hulstein - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Grandstay Hotel & Suites in Luverne. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Luverne MN

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, new hotel. Beds were comfortable. Would stay there again. Great stop while traveling thru.
5 out of 5
by adam

Nice hotel - give it a try

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time at Grandstay in Luverne. Seems to be a newer building - rooms were very clean, comfortable. Pool was nice also. Great lobby, with newspapers and a friendly staff member behind the desk. We'd stay there again, certainly.
5 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Very nice hotel, but overpriced

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. The price was too high for what we received though. We paid $163 for the night. For that the breakfast was poor. Only make it yourself waffles and gravy on biscuits. The gravy tasted like it was out of a can from Walmart. This is a good hotel, but it was not worth the price we paid for it this night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place. Would stay again if in the area. Close to restaurants.