Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

No Pool

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was decent. Room was good for what we paid.
Cons: It would be nice to know up front that pool facilities are not operational.
You may want to call ahead to check if the pool is actually functional. That was the reason we picked this hotel. Had I known it wasn't open, we'd have paid more for the place across the street. Sounds like this is a common problem here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Just Terrible

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We booked this hotel in advance for a road trip. We arrived later in the night, upon walking in the smell of cigarettes took over. The hotel staff was not rude, but they were not welcoming. There were some cosmetic updates to the hotel so we remained optimistic. At 3am we were woken by a couple fighting and a small child crying in the room next to us. This went on for 2 hours and hotel staff did nothing to resolve the issue. At this point I was wondering if the couple lived there and this was a normalcy. Regardless, it was a sleepless night with no accommodation from hotel staff. We had the hotel booked in advance for our travels on the way back home and decided to cancel due to the extreme disregard for our comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This is not up to the name brand level for this hotel , it had more the feel of a " budget" property . The whole place was outdated , It was basic accommodations and adequate for an overnight on the road place ,but I am glad we were only staying the night . The breakfast was not up to standard with dried up hard to identify "eggs" only apples as choice for fruit .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: excellent price and location.
Cons: breakfast is too small for the number of guests.
Location: Luverne is small town and everything in Luverne is close. Sioux Falls is large city and is 30 minutes and lots of things to do.
Located off I-90 near the exit. Building exterior is a bit dated. Located next to McDonalds and Holiday gas. Excellent price. The Grand Stay across the road was almost 3x as expensive. The lounge/breakfast is small for the number of guests. Slept good... it was quiet. The breakfast had a waffle maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell in non-smoking room

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The room we had was designated non-smoking but it was extremely smokey smelling. Very bad!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
morning person was very good but the evening person wasn't hospitable and not happy to be there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good. We got our room and when we entered it had not been cleaned, so they quickly found us another room and made sure it was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The room was clean, bed comfortable, and the area spacious. We would like to have had a microwave, however, but there was none in the room. The girl at the desk said she thought all of the rooms had microwaves..... but we were able to use the one in the lobby. Also, the pool water was really cold---- not at all heated, and the spa jets were mostly not working. But we enjoyed it anyway.