Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: excellent price and location.
Cons: breakfast is too small for the number of guests.
Location: Luverne is small town and everything in Luverne is close. Sioux Falls is large city and is 30 minutes and lots of things to do.
Located off I-90 near the exit. Building exterior is a bit dated. Located next to McDonalds and Holiday gas. Excellent price. The Grand Stay across the road was almost 3x as expensive. The lounge/breakfast is small for the number of guests. Slept good... it was quiet. The breakfast had a waffle maker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell in non-smoking room

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The room we had was designated non-smoking but it was extremely smokey smelling. Very bad!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The room was clean, bed comfortable, and the area spacious. We would like to have had a microwave, however, but there was none in the room. The girl at the desk said she thought all of the rooms had microwaves..... but we were able to use the one in the lobby. Also, the pool water was really cold---- not at all heated, and the spa jets were mostly not working. But we enjoyed it anyway.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Friendly staff & safe neighborhood

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot for business and typically stay in cheap hotels with no amenities where I can get a few hours of sleep and get back on the road. This time, I decided to spend a little bit (but not a whole lot) more and get a more comfortable room and I'm so glad I did. I slept so much better! I felt safe in this neighborhood, and enjoyed exploring the town the next morning as well. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you Jeanette, for your kind words. We look forward to having you stay again when you are passing through. Tracy Lopez General Manager Quality Inn Luverne MN (507)283-9488
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Convince and ease

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel stay was nice. Breakfast was OK for a free breakfast. There was a small pool and hot tub very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Ashley, Thank you for staying with us and for the kind review. Tracy Lopez General Manager Quality Inn Luverne MN (507)283-9488
4 out of 5
by Heather

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice
5 out of 5
by Lora

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you! Quality Inn Luverne Mn (507)283-9488
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Temperature controls are poor