Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

lady checking us in was very rude

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: There was nothing to do here.
we go there around 11pm and the lady checking us in was really rude like I interrupted her. Told me the room I reserved wasn't supppose to have dogs in it and she would get in trouble. Reserved a room that was supppose to have a coffee pot and didn't-- But I was charged for a room with amenities. Was told not to slam the door bc it was late BUT THE DOOR WAS BROKEN and when it slammed she told me again not to let it slam. And then was charged $45.00 for my dogs when she told me it would be $15.00 total NOT 15.00 each. Twice I was told this. All in all, I was not a happy camper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Will not stay at Super 8 again

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel looked like a dive driving up. Inside was dirty and crowded with supplies and mess. Room was old, falling apart, dirty, smelly and humid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown

Needs updating! (Hotel and staff)

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is in bad shape. The hotel smells like smoke right upon entrance to the lobby. Luckily our room didn't smell like smoke. The stairs that lead to the second floor look like they haven't been vacuumed since the carpet was placed in 1977. In the room itself, we only had 2 body towels, 1 washcloth, and 1 hand towel. We also only had 2 small pillows on the queen sized bed. The remote was not working and the TV shut off with one of the light switches. It was definitely not the best hotel, but the price wasn't bad. We were going to stay 2 nights, but a room opened up closer to the wedding we were attending so we absolutely took that room instead and checked out early of this scary place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not up to the standards of other Motel 8 .

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness; maintenance;
Location: good location.
Not a clean place. Many examples of deferred maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan

In a pinch it's ok

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Attention to detail was lacking, reserved room for 2 adults....room had 1 towel 1 washcloth. No ashtray as it was a smoking room. We made 3 trips to front desk before we had everything that should have been provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and staff for failing to exceed your expectations. We apologize that you did not have the adequate amenities in the room. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and staff for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
4 out of 5
by eric

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay clean hotel friendly staff in the middle of nowhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk person was coughing and sniffling that wasn't pleasant.Especially when handling room keys do and credit card. Screens on window were broken door had to be slammed to shut tightly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and staff for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager
2 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The whole area smells like a cat litter box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and staff for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property and we hope you stay with us in the future so we can have another chance to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Amanda, Manager