Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is old and daggy

Posted Dec 13, 2017
location is excellent hotel is old and daggy an insect found in the bathroom safe was not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Upgraded room with horrible bathroom

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I stayed at this hotel dozens of times before this time it was for just 2 days. However the shower in 2014 needs major improvement tiles were disgustingly dirty and broken. The front desk told me they gave me an upgraded room at the time of my check in. As I said i stayed here before it wasn’t any different. So I would like to know what was upgraded ?? Overall it was a disappointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: rooms need updated and improvement in WiFi is needed.
Location: very centrally located.
Very centrally located hotel, across the street from Metro station and nice shopping area. Rooms are little outdated but clean. Staff is pretty helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sam

Overpriced dump

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
What a dump this hotel has turned into! I have stayed there many times and had previously enjoyed the experience however on my last stay I was shocked to see the state of the room I was given considering what I paid for it. Broken sink, broken doors and draws, broken switches with exposed cabling and the list goes on. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel now is that the staff are still very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lives in China

Handy location off Yan'an Lu. Close to Huaihai Lu

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel is in good condition and everything worked. Impressive lobby and nice rooms.
Cons: Just the speed of check in and check out.
Location: It is between Huaihal Lu and Nanjing West Road. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the area.
Only issue was the time it takes to check in and check out. They could have used a for more people and simplified the procedure a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised housekeeping could speak good English, and added benefit for those that cannot speak Mandarin. Room was exceptionally clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel near shopping

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The Jinjiang Tower Hotel is in a very convenient area near shopping, restaurants, bars and clubs. The hotel is situated in a quiet section of Changle Road, a 1-2 street walk will bring you into a big shopping with malls and stores. There are two train stations nearby that are roughly 5-10 minute walks away. There are many restaurants nearby and also not far from Xintiandi. The room I booked was very large with a bathtub and shower in the bathroom area and a panoramic view of the city. All amenities are provided, there is also complimentary water given everyday. There is a stocked minifridge with refreshments that are not free. A lockbox is in the closet of every room. Complimentary umbrella is provided in the closet in case it rains outside. The concierge accepts package for your rooms and the doormen will help you hail a cab if you need one. The hotel also will accept food delivery from outside. The gym in the hotel has a few treadmills, a few machines and free weights if you want to get a workout in while you are staying there. My one complaint is that the cleaning staff come very early in the morning (between 9:30 and 10:30) and will knock on your door. They are also very adamant about cleaning your room and will insist even if you tell them no.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience in Jin Jiang Tower --- convenient location and comfortable room. The only thing is some reception staff in front desk need more training as I noticed the services quality by different staff was quite distinct.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels