Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from VARANASI

Wifi

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very very bad wifi
3 out of 5
by ilze from Canada

Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
I will not stay at this hotel again. it was old, and very dirty. The reason they provide slippers is because the carpet is so dirty that walking on it could be a health risk. The concierge was not too bright either... ask him to tell the taxi driver where to go and we end up in the wrong place Find another hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Beebs from Stafford, United States of America

Entry way and conference room were nice...BUT

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Conference room and catered food.
Cons: the actual rooms need to cleaned ---deep cleaned
Location: the metro is within walking distance
We reserved this hotel primarily due to its location near the metro, but it became apparent once we arrived that we had made a terrible mistake. The rooms are dark, dank, and dingy at best with stains on the carpet, storage racks, and bed spread. I would have expected bed bugs, but didn't find any. The bathroom smelled of mold and the grout between the shower tiles was filthy, more than likely mold. The bright ray of light for the one night we spent in the hotel was the conference area that boasted a separate elevator access and plenty of room for our reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Decent, but Still Expected a Little More

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
No batteries in my remote control; called to get replacements, but it took so long for someone to finally bring batteries. Also, I had to wipe down the toilet myself when I first entered the room. Quite a nice room overall. Lobby has a very pleasant smell upon entering.
3 out of 5
by Stanley from Hong Kong

great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
The washroom is not so clean. the shower still with soap bubbles not yet cleaned. And one light in washroom is broken. The TV signal is not good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the money I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
Don't spend money on their breakfast buffet. Not worth it at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liu Ge from Singapore

Nice hotel to stay in cooler season

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Cons: Check in was too slow due to insufficient staff at front office
Location: Shopping and food. Historic buildings turned into quaint little bars and restaurants at Tianzifang, Taikang Road, next to the shopping mall
Nearest subway station Dapuqiao about 600m walk away. Pleasant to do that in cooler climate, definitely not during summer time. DIfficult to get taxis in this location so you need to depend on the train. Many eateries and restaurants around though. Big mall at the Dapuqiao train station offering shopping and lots of food so good location especially for holiday makers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Room service menu starts at 10am local time! Bad!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Clean room, good cleaning staff service, free Internet (though only wired and slow at day time)
Cons: Food at restaurants selection horrific! NO WINE AT THE hotel lobby lounger BAR BY GLASS FORCING ONE TO GET A BOTTLE OR DRINK BEER! Some English!!!
Horrible room service menu selection, no ala carte at restaurant for breakfast forcing all to have buffet, staff brags of English speaking staff yet ordering from room service even assisted by reception a nightmare. When I registered- they ran out pf key cards so had to wait till next day morning to get room key.