Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The service has been down the drain

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Cannot explain how disappointed we are this time we stayed at langham Shanghai. I have been staying here for the last 3-4 years each time we visit Shanghai. We visit Shanghai twice a year and each time we would stay at least 4-7 nights. The location is superb. Close to everything but bear in mind since it's in the luxurious location most the restaurants and stuff are more expensive. It's extremely hard to hail a taxi this time I visit and I have asked for help at the hotel. No help! One word from them, it's hard to get taxi. That's all I got from them. So disappointed. I requested front desk to reserve a taxi at 5am to airport. No body called my room to let me know the taxi has arrived. I went down and checked out and asked for my taxi. The front desk was maybe still in dreaming mood, and said I will call for u now. Are u kidding me? I got mad and she tried to explain without feeling sorry. I told her to stop explaining. I walked away mad and sooo disappointed at langham shanghai this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well situated

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Efficient registration Pretty aninimous Exception at the breakfast reception and the porter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great vibe and comfortable rooms - wish I had more time to enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel. Nice services.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great. The services are fine. They have parking garage for the guest for free which is great for the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice hotel
Good location. Easy transportation. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Good location close to restaurants, shops

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We were upgraded to a junior suite as the twin bed room requested in the booking was not available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Langham is a fantastic property to stay with. Impeccable class and service in all regards. A special note for Alexander at the check-in/out desk who helped us with everything we needed in a very efficient manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very central. Convenient location.Xintiandi is ple

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel offers all amenities. Clean and comfortable. The lobby is very busy and noisey. Not really a place to relax and hold discussion. The staff are OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, service, atmosphere.
Cons: Needs a little TLC in a few areas, maybe a little updating.
Great Hotel! Great Location! Service is second to none. I will be staying at this hotel every time I am in Shanghai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom was not great.
we enjoyed a first class stay. the staff could not have been more professional, helpful and respectful. The hotel is beautiful and has an elegant, European feel.