Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Excellent facilities and service - great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My business partner and I stayed for 6 nights and found our rooms to be very comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the pool for lap swimming - the three times I used the pool I was the only one there! We had to modify our reservation by a night due to an unexpected trip to HK and the hotel staff graciously accommodated our request, although I had originally booked a non-refundable 21 day advance purchase. I plan stay here again during my next trip to Shanghai!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel located Central Shanghai by Xintandi

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: the Hotel was a great rest for us from the humidity & heat of the outside weather conditions, we found it very easy to get taxis to& from the Hotel.
Cons: We found the AC a little noisy @ night & the breakfast cost was VERY expensive.
Location: Xintandi was across the road & there were several parks within easy walking distance
Being our 1st stay in the Langham Shanghai we were up graded to a better room that was just fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice first class hotel located in one of the best Shanghai neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Nice location for family trip and business trip

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location is awesome and easy to tell to a taxi driver.
Cons: Attitude of concierge got me to feel uneasy because when I asked him for some assistance, he replied back like he did not want to. He helped anyway.
Location: enough said above.
Some of the shops newly opened at Xintiandi which is still the most hottest spot in Shanghai. I liked the bars that opens at night and the coffee shops are amazing! Those shops are located at a very close distance from the hotel. Hotel also offered a Jazzy atmosphere at a lobby lounge in the weekend evening. Concierge is one of the downside at this hotel. Might be OK to ask for assistance once but not twice since the experience wasn't so pleasant.
5 out of 5
by David

Xintiandi Central

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to be right in the thick of Xintiandi, this is the hotel. The lobby is intimate and the staff is helpful and considerate. One of favorite hotels in China...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted May 1, 2017
Perfect location! Right in front of Xintiandi. Will stay there from now on.
5 out of 5
by yassaman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel I have ever stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very modern, very comfy, clean, amenities excellent, bath towel huge and plenty for one room, lighting control unbelievable!!!!! Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by COLIN

Will stay again

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, frendly workers, club room and club great. Well worth staying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

One of the best hotels I've stayed.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs.
Cons: Shower amenities.
Location: Best shopping malls in Shanghai in walking distance.
Great accomodation and staffs are friendly. They have one of a kind breakfast menu at the buffet. Great view of Xintiandi from the Club lounge.