Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by H.Cherrie

Unexpected meal gem

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable and clean. It would benefit from a little sprucung up but the service was very good. What was a surprise was the exceptional quality of the meal we had in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Aking

In a quiet location opposite a good diner place.

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
First immpresion: a moderate hotel. As we got there at 9pm, everything was quiet. Dinner was just ending. Hardly anyone around. The hotel entrance door was kept locked with a pin code security door. Luckily there was a nice diner place opposite & we had a lovely meal. They turned off all the lights by 11.30 & the corridors were pretty dark but blue lighting like a runway type on the floor. There are two floors & no lifts. Rooms are moderate but comfortable with a bath/wc. Parking for a few cars just outside the entrance. Overall, moderate hotel with a good restaurant, for a stop over from motorways tucked in a quiet residential area very much like a house hotel with a good service overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well we it's wonderfully french

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is great for those who don't get hung up about being British !!! Our room had been used if you follow and when we arrived needed recleaning. 19 mins later two lady members of staff rushed in followed the manager cleaned apologised, left returned fluttered around had a row and left. Very funny Cross between allo allo and fawlty towers. The food and wine was superb and great value so add gourmet restaurant to comedy factor kids food gobbled down. For the price of a premier inn, once cleaned the room was large and we had a good nights sleep great laugh and food to put macdonalds premier/travel inn pubside and many swish city centre restaurants to shame. It may become part of our ski trip each year. Be a little Gallic shrug relax and take it in your stride after all " this is France"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LINCS.ENGLAND

STRESS FREE STOPOVER

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
WE STOPPED AT LES CHARMILLES AFTER THE CHANNEL CROSSING AND ADRIVE SOUTH FROM CALAIS.THE HOTEL WAS EASY TO FIND AND CLOSE TO A MAIN ROUTE.WE WERE MADE VERY WELCOME,AND OUR EVENING MEAL ARRANGED TO GIVE US TIME TO SHOWER AND CHANGE.THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND AIRED AND VERY CONFORTABLE.THE FOOD AND WINE WERE VERY GOOD AS WAS THE SERVICE.AFTER A QUIET NIGHT WE CONTINUED OUR JOURNEY SOUTH ALL OF US WOULD LIKED TO HAVE STAYED LONGER.ROLL ON NEXT YEAR.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel propre et personnel accueillant

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Coupure d'une nuit pour aller vers les vacances au ski nous avons passé une bonne nuit dans un hôtel propre, confortable et calme.
3 out of 5
by OLIVIER

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bonne étape professionnelle . chambres simples mais confortables (douches pas pratiques ...); très bonne table
4 out of 5
by OLIVIER

Halte professionnelle de qualité

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Accés et parking pratiques, personnel très accueillant et surtout excellente cuisine . Les chambres sont simples et très propres mais mériteraient un petit coup de "moderne" .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joel from Toulouse

Déçu !!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
L'accueil est fort sympathique. la chambre est rénovée la literie bonne le quartier calme .... la salle de bain rénovée mais absence de bonde sur le lavabo, les toilettes font un bruit il faut couper l'arrivée d'eau ..... la tv capte toutes les trois secondes dix secondes de contenu ....le petit dej est médiocre les boissons chaudes pas bonnes le jambon ...; sans commentaire En gros l'hôtel est excessif en prix pour la prestation, l'odeur dans les couloirs au second étage me rappelle les odeurs le lendemain dans les cuisines collectives ..... un mystère ... perso la prochaine fois je vais ailleurs
3 out of 5
by Gilbert from strasbourg

séjour moyen pour un logis de france.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
chambre vieillotte,petite douche et mérite un peu de travaux. literie de mauvaise qualité;