Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in Clervaux

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel staff are very friendly. The room is pretty new and clean. Wifi connection is excellent. I had a really comfortable stay. The only downside is its location--1 hour train away from Luxembourg city. It's right outside Clervaux station. If you are going into the city, be aware of which platform the train arrives, apparently they vary on different days. I understood just the enough amount of French to figure that out from the timetable... Overall, it's a good hotel that I will recommend to someone who doesn't like the noise of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Uncle Ricky from England

Fantastic food

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stopped for 2 nights on our way down to Italy. The room we had was Brilliant, the food was delicious and very reasonable in price. The breakfast was more then ample with lots of variety of food. The location was good for us because we didn't want to be in the middle of the town which was a 10 minute walk there and 15 back. We would most definitely stop there again. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for wheelchair user

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Good value for money
Location: Some nice historical sites.
Very nice and helpful management and staff. The hotel is not suitable for wheelchair user. However the place is good value for money. I would be happy to recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Artieg

Friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels
Great location. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by sue

Friendly comfortable hotel

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
fantastic meal in the Hotel bistro. room was very spacious and comfortable.Great value, very good breadkfast buffet. A very nice stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent weekend entre amis

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes venus passer un week-end avec des amis et nous n'avons pas été déçus. Notre chambre (comfort) était très sympa. Après un passage par l'espace wellness, nous avons pris l'apéro dans le salon de notre chambre puis sommes allés manger au bistro. Nous y avons très bien mangé. Un chouette moment rempli de fous rires...
3 out of 5
by Mette from Danmark

En seng med udfordringer.....

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Det var ikke meget vi var på hotellet, da vi var afsted hver dag fra morgen til aften. Eneste ønske vi havde var en dobbeltseng og det fik vi hvis en dobbeltseng er lig med 2 senge der står ved siden af hinanden. Desværre var det umuligt at ligge i sengen unden at madresserne strøg fra hinanden og efterlod lamelbundene blottede på midten..... Alt andet fungerede.
5 out of 5
by John from Viborg

Fint hotel i Clervaux

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggeligt hotel med venlig betjening, fin beliggenhed, gode senge og parkering lige foran hotellet. Super morgenmad.