Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet in woody area

Posted May 30, 2017
Fine, some staff were grumpy 😡 In the resteraunt area. Breakfast OK. Good pool facility area. Good front desk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: They don't have a kettle in the rooms - might just be because I'm english and drink tea religiously, but that was odd
Location: Walking in the forest behind was fantastic (right out the hotel then right immediately down the old looking road), also enjoyed the walk into the city
Little bit further out of town but gave us the opportunity to do some walking in the rest behind the hotel which was beautiful. Hotel was clean and extremely comfortable, perfect for what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Excellent breakfasts!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good business hotel but as weekenders we felt completely comfortable. Excellent and plentiful free breakfast was a real bonus. Easy to find with plenty of parking. Local bus used to get into town, €2 each way - too far to walk. Only problem was the room got really hot overnight, but this was a minor thing. Pool and steam room were good too.
5 out of 5
by george

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, full so hot water in the morning a little scarce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is away from the city and not easy to access with public transport. There was ample parking. The pool was small but clean. The bar area was nice but people working there were not welcoming or smiling. The restaurant attracts elderly people. The waiters were professional and polite. When I first walked into the restaurant I thought I had mistakenly stepped into a high-end old people's house. I was told that the golden generation likes this restaurant. The food was very good. The reception area was not impressive. The rooms are not equipped with irons and ironing boards but there is a dedicated ironing room. The rooms were very clean but small. The hotel is in a very quiet area. I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very relaxing and enjoyable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel in the forest just out of Luxembourg. Very friendly staff - particular thanks to Lea on Reception who kindly helped with a room upgrade and later check out, the Portugese gentleman at the bar who helped us enjoy our Leffe beers and gave recommendations on where to go locally, and Martina who kindly carried our drinks to the pool area for us in a demonstration that nothing was too much bother. These staff members were friendly and helpful, as were all other staff encountered. The plentiful breakfast, very clean (and quiet) spa and pool facilities, room cleanliness, efficient room service and hotel location was all excellent. Buses are excellent into town too, with timetable given at Reception. Luxembourg was very quiet and peaceful, and the hotel a great base for this. Having now been at this hotel, I might query some of the less positive feedback given by others. We had a great time, with little room for improvement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Really Nice Hotel-In the Middle of Nowhere

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is AMAZING!! Beautiful with great amenities. I just wish it was in a better location. Luckily the hotel has everything you could possibly need. All in all great place to stay and I would again.
4 out of 5
by Teresita

Luxembourg stay February 2017

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in and check out. Elaborate breakfast with many varieties to choose from. Relaxing pool and sauna area (Robes and slippers provided in room). Multiple exercise equipment to utilize. Would have preferred a double bed over two twin beds as a couple. Shower needed a mat and handle outside for safety as the tile and flooring were very slippery when wet. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was easily accessible. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends traveling to Luxembourg.