Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very small room. The bed almost at bathroom door

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Having to park so far away and at €30 euros to stay at such basic hotel spoilt the experience. Wouldn't recommend the hotel or the area to people with families. Red light district was very obvious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

great location, but

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: people, price and location
Cons: temp control in the room so you could control the temp other than opening and closing the window, and rectangular pillows please
Location: Right across from the train station, a decent walk to the center of town, but do- able.
There was no temp control in the room, so if you left the window open, it was fine until the rain drops hitting various metal objects outside, or the 747's kept you up. People, location and cleanliness all good - But I just could not get a good nights sleep. oh, and the pillows are square?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel conveniently placed

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Special offer + upgrade from single to twin room graciously offered due to my 5-night stay made it good value for money. Room was overlooking the train station but sound proofing is reasonable. Proximity to bus stops and train station is very convenient, especially when the weather is so unstable! WIFI is free but is too slow / unreliable. Food offering within the restaurant is very limited but there are good restaurants nearby. Under the same conditions, I would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay facilities but close to the train statio

Posted Jun 6, 2016
This hotel is not even close to being a four- star. I like the fact that it's right across from the train station and breakfast is free. WiFi is provided but it's extremely slow and connection is spotty...especially from the room. I would not stay here again unless i had no other choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Train Station

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: big bathroom
Cons: tea & coffee for free in the room. Don't put any guests in the broom cupboard room
Travelling alone on business I'm not looking for anything exceptional. The location is great if you're using public transport being opposite the train station and several buses stopping just outside but it's not the nicest part of Luxembourg. The room I was given was nice and clean but very small, a little claustrophobic. The 1 small window opened up to the centre of the hotel, not a nice view and the door was literally on the stairs (a bit like a broom cupboard converted into a room- weird). It had a good bathroom with a bath and a good shower. It also did have a TV with several other language channels but with such poor reception it was unwatchable (even if I could understand). To my surprise it didn't have any tea and coffee facilities- I know this is me being English but still, this is my 5th trip to Lux and the first time it hasn't been provided. Instead of this the hotel provided a mini-bar with water, beer and cans of soft drinks but a bottle of water at €5, really? I can't comment on the restaurant as I went out to eat but breakfast was ok. Cereals, toast, bacon sausage etc. The tiny room, no tea/coffee for when I'm working late, plus the location not really working for me (because its in the rougher part of town). Overall I wouldn't revisit this hotel but instead pay more and try others in the old town, its much nicer and each of the previous hotels I've stayed in bettered this.
5 out of 5
by Kinoshita from 神奈川

駅前にあり移動に便利

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
レストランのサービスも親切で良かった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Preis/Leistung stimmt

Posted May 14, 2016
Das Personal war sehr freundlich, Frühstück sehr gut - auch ein angenehmer Frühstücksraum. Zimmer waren normaler Standard und sehr sauber. Wir hatten keine Beanstandung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Hauptbahnhof

Posted May 10, 2016
Baustelle direkt vor Hotel - Baulärm bis 22:00 Uhr - ansonsten ist das Hotel o. k. - Frühstück super
3 out of 5
by Neil from Granada Prov, Spain

One Night in Luxembourg

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special room wise. The staff were so-so - check in fine but miserable receptionist at checkout. Restaurant was quite enjoyable on wet cold snowy evening we were sorry for the commuters outside heading for the station across the road. Parking is available under cover some distance away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels