Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel well located

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff. Comfort. Location.
Cons: Noise isolation. We could hear external noises, outside our room, very easily.
Location: The area is pretty dead after 6pm during the weekend...I warned you! The hotel is very well communicated with the Airport and the city centre.
Nothing to complain about except the door of our shower which didn't close completely, and the above room's air conditioner engine which was quite noisy...apart from those 2 little things, the stay was nice and without any major problem. The staff at reception were very very friendly and resolved all my questions promptly. The bed was very comfortable (booked a double bed and we noticed they were 2 single beds together, with a double bed sheet, but still very comfy) and the room was super clean too. Unluckily, some drank people got back to their room at 4am on Friday night which led in me waking up and getting quite upset about it, but this isn't the hotel's fault.
3 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elsie

Good for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. Paid the extra and booked one of the rooms in the main hotel after reading the reviews. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Wasn't the largest room I've ever stayed in but was spotless & had loads of cupboard space & facilities. Knocked 1 star off the room though as only found out as was checking out there was a shutter on the windows. Had slept 2 nights there getting changed in the bathroom as only nets for modesty & being woken when the sun came up. Maybe the hotel should leave them a little down to state their presence? Area was very quiet, though to be fair we went in January. Didn't get breakfast included in the room & struggled to find somewhere to eat locally. Paid for breakfast on the 2nd day. Bit expensive but was delicious so worth it. Centre 10 mins walk away. Convenient for buses, though free city bus doesn't start until later in the day & doesn't run on Sundays. Overall, if I was to return to Luxembourg I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Can't complain

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Cozy, clean and quiet hotel with a good location.
Staff was welcoming and the check in was fast. did not have any problem with my reservation, the room was ready and all set.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice trip with the girls

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay with friends. Location great for shopping and food. Stayed in Annex, little less pleasant to be away from the main hotel. Rooms in main building more modern. Servicing was very good with helpful and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice - in convenient, quiet residential area

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I stay here every trip to Luxembourg. A major bus stop is close by as well as a Monop and a Cactus grocery. Also a sufficient selection of restaurants and pubs nearby. The staff is always pleasant and friendly. Beware that there is an annex as well which is not as pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location just out of the town centre

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel on a relatively quiet street yet close to both the city centre and the Kirschberg district
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Small but comfortable room (in the Annex). Short walk to the main city area. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience, nice hotel, nice room and breakfast