Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Stunning place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location and quality of the rooms
Location: We stayed at the chateau before going to spa for the Belgium Grand Prix
Lovely cocktails in the bar, rooms and chateau match the standard in the photos, you can't fail to be impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely Chateau

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The Chateau definitely has the wow factor on first impressions. Friendly, helpful staff greeted us in reception and our room was clean and spacious for a family of 4. The kids loved the spa pool and the football table in the bar. We dined in the restaurant which was lovely but service was a little slow. It is in the middle of nowhere but was great for the last night of our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great Restaurant and perfect breakfast, needs to improve TV's and wifi; everything else great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

9 country trip.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
It was the best place we stayed in our 9 country tour of Europe. We'll be back and we're planning on treating another couple to a romantic week end there. We really enjoyed our stay. Jim and Glenda Norris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but bad sounds transfer

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Hotel was nice, looks better in the picture though. There's a construction going on, so we have a wake up call every morning at 7am. You can also clearly hear all the sounds and noises from the people talking or luggage rolling on the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON UK

One night stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Location: The Chateau is not close to the village and is surrounded by farm land.
We stayed one night it is more of a hotel than a Chateau newly refurbished we stayed in a second floor room which was compact and under the eves, fortunately the weather was not hot as there was no AC. Breakfast was included in the room rate it was good plenty of choice,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous chateau style hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Nice but small rooms
Cons: There was some building work going on but it didn't really disturb us.
Location: We were just passing through but they did have motorbikes and little four wheelers that you could hire to see the area
We arrived at 8.15pm and they had just stopped serving dinner but they kindly kept the restaurant open for us. Actually we ate a delicious meal in the courtyard which was fab. It did start to rain a bit but staff kindly quickly got us umbrellas. Rooms were small but nicely kitted out and clean. Buffet breakfast was good. we were en route from Germany to Brussels so great stopover although it seemed in the middle of nowhere. Would like to have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH, USA

2 Sisters

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Staying in a beautifully restored "castle" is a treat for American visitors. The rooms had modern amenities, yet the hotel had an old-world feel.
Cons: Alternative in blankets and pillows
Location: Clervaux was our destination, so the Urspelt was convenient. There are plenty of places to eat in Clervaux.
It is a very lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The only thing I would change is the bedding.. We were too hot with the heavy blanket.. There was no alternative to use as a covering - no top sheet, no light-weight blanket. All the pillows were down pillows which I find uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Plesent stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Welcome on arrival. Staff could speak English. Beautiful chateaux and room. All facilities were met. Breakfast was good however we did hope to visit the restaurant for tea but the restaurant didn't have a good vegitarian offer and so we drove into Clervaux. Clervaux was a 10minute drive away and had places to visit and a range of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Just great place to stay, everything was just to perfection.