Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Steve from Birmingham

Noisy and in need of refurb

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The overnight stay in this hotel was very noisy. It is located on a very busy junction, and there were traffic sounds all through the night. On top of this, it was a hot night, but we were not able to open the window because of the noise. The room was very basic, but tired, and could do with a refurb, especially the bathroom. The choices at breakfast was good though, however for the total stay was not worth the value paid for the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option. But with some short comments.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. It was very hot during our stay and there is no AC so we had to open the windows but it was an extremely busy area, so it was very noisy all night. Also, no blackout curtains,which made me wake up at 6...
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Claresholm, Canada

Fine Stay

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I found I made a good choice in choosing City Hotel!
3 out of 5
by Andrew from United Kingdom

Average in every aspect but acceptible

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Average looking hotel, uninspiring rooms with vinyl floor (at least mine had) and a bit noisy due to the major road outside my window (outward facing room) and what seemed like paper thin internal walls. Breakfast was average and I felt for the poor customer visiting the hot food counter after me as everything was gone 20 minutes before breakfast ended. On the positive side - it was clean and not quite as expensive as other hotels. Mind you - I would still suggest it was expensive for what you got at this hotel..... If you don't mind the decor, a little bit of noise and get to breakfast early enough this hotel will fit your needs when staying in Luxembourg on business. I wouldn't recommend it for leisure purposes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value, conveniently located

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
good value, conveniently located very near the station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John doe from California, usa

Very nice hotel near train station

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Located just across main train station but at a quiet corner. Very convenient location and still within 10 minutes walk to historical center. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly. Room was clean, but a bit lack of sunlight. Room service come very early at 8:30am. I stepped out for breakfast and when I returned to my room at 8:30 the cleaning lady was in my room. If you want them to clean your room after 10am please make sure you have do not disturb sign on the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Ecuador

Good hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice. Internet connection was good.
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: It is close to the Train Station but not in downtown
I had a good experience in this hotel. It was at walking distance from the Train Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to main public transportation

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Close to city center and train station.
Small boutique type hotel close to many amenities
4 out of 5
by Angel from Germany

Enjoyed my stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
I just stayed here for one night while attending my daughter's football game. The hotel was great , service was fantastic. My only complaint was the difficulty in finding a parking spot. There is public transportation across the street, however, so if you are there without a car the location is great.