Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Nice family hotel at a near perfect location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Centrally located in Luxemburg, short and easy travel to all Luxemburg tourist attractions. For a choice of restaurants, drive to Diekirch.
Tidy rooms, not excessively luxurious but clean and sufficient. Breakfast inclusive with good choice of food options. Extensive gin-tonic card for lovers of this beverage. If you like playing board games, bring your own since the hotel stock has run out. General issue: we found that many places in Luxemburg do not offer card payment services so remember to bring sufficient cash!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz rlp

Sehr ruhiges und schön gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Ruhe, Ruhe schöne Liegewiese und eine große Sonnenterasse
Cons: kaum, außer daß man etwas mehr deutsch sprechen könnte
Location: In den Ardennen etwas zu unternehmen war die Zeit zu kurz
direkt an der Sauer und ohne Verkehr liegt das Hotel mit schönen Wanderwegen Ideal zur Entspannung und Erholung fast mitten im Wald. ein Tag war leider zu wenig um viel zu unternehmen. Aber wir werden es bald mal länger genießen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Mooi hotel in een dal!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Verblijf van 1 nacht, mooie ruime kamer. Goede bedden met fatsoenlijke steun. Ontbijt was netjes en was qua assortiment Prima in orde. Prachtig terras en zitjes op het grad bij de rivier, erg gezellig. Komen zeker nog een keer terug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ligt aan de rivier met zitplekken (relax).

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Ligging is erg mooi zo pal aan de rivier.
Cons: Zorg voor meer zitplekken aan de rivier, die waren nu beperkt. Knap de toegangsweg naar het hotel op.
Location: n.v.t.
Hotel ziet er verzorgd uit. De weg naar het hotel is overigens lang niet onderhouden en zit vol met kuilen, plassen etc. zou ik wat aan laten doen! Op de 1e dag van aankomst werden we geholpen door een wat oudere heer, zijn kleding was niet schoon en had een onverzorgde uitstraling omdat hij zich niet had geschoren. Verdere ervaringen met het personeel waren positief. Prima hotel voor enkele nachtjes (kort verblijf)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a 4 star rating

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My wife and I have been traveling western Europe for two months and we booked only 4 star hotels. The location is very remote with only one castle to visit. All other sites are 50 kms away. The air conditioning is in the hallways, not the rooms. If you open the windows for ventilation, you will get fly's tin your room. Dinner was good but there were fly's in the dining room. The staff was nice, but I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Secluded, relaxing and comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The Cocoon Hotel Belair is a small and comfortable hotel in a secluded spot by a river. A car is necessary to visit as it is down a bumpy, steep and narrow road but well worth the journey. We spent five nights here at the end of July and were really pleased with our choice of hotel. Our room was on the first floor facing the river with a lovely view of the castle but we were rather disappointed that although we had requested a superior room we did not have a balcony. There was a mini bar and easy chairs in the spacious and clean room and a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath. The staff were polite and friendly although we often felt that they were difficult to find and service could be slow to attend. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and outside on the patio the last. I preferred the bar menu and it was pleasant being outside enjoying the view. Breakfast was as expected but there was a limited choice of fruit although a small fruit bowl was always available. If you request tea you are presented with a flask of hot water and need to find your tea bags quick! Would definitely recommend and love to return.
4 out of 5
by Jochen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Business trip 4 days

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here again and once more, excellent restaurant and service with immaculate rooms. Wifi wasn't up to basic usage I'm afraid.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Cocoon Belair

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value, with a very good restaurant. Staff were friendly and efficient. The location is picturesque. Free WiFi was a little under-powered and difficult to access at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night in Luxemburg

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 night but could be more. Lovely location, very relaxing - good start to the holiday.