Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lage Zwaluwe

heel gezellig autentiek hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: De eigenaren zijn een gezin. Dee mensen spreken alle talen. Er zijn veel goede nederlandse artikelen. Je hebt heel makelijk contact met andere gasten
Cons: thee en koffie faseliteiten
Location: heel veel natuur en natuurproducten, solarboot op stuwmeer een aanrader.zeer mooie welness.
we zijn veel te kort geweest, het hotel is verspreid over het dorp, je kan een garage bijboeken voor de auto, zeer mooie welness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Helaas was de kamer van binnenuit niet te openen, was de telefoon op de kamer niet aangesloten en de receptie niet bemand toen ik met mijn gsm probeerde te bellen. Erg gevaarlijk. Unfortunately was it not possible to open the room from inside, was the telephone in the room not connected and was there nobody at the reception when I called with my mobile. Very dangerous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable, mais sûrement pas inoubliable.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil peu chaleureux, restaurant bien en dessous de ce qui est annoncé, chambre correcte mais petite, grand garage pour les vélos et motos, de manière générale les prestations de cet hôtel ne correspondent pas à un 4 étoiles mais plutôt à un 3 voire 2 étoiles. En résumé: mauvais rapport qualité/prix, hôtel surfait, passable sans plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

OOPS!

Posted May 10, 2016
I'm not sure why, but our hotel rooms were given away three hours before we tried to check in. As you can imagine, we were not happy. Thousands of miles from home and no where to stay. The staff were getting ready to make some inquiries at other hotels when one of the staff gave us the option of renting her personal onsight apartment. We gladly accepted her offer. We can not judge the rooms for comfort or cleanliness because we did not have one. However we will gladly state that the personal attention and concern from the staff was greatly appreciated. I will also say the onsight restaurant is 1st class. Due to the staff of the hotel and the restaurant, we would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by L J from USA

Beautiful village, fabulous restaurant.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
After reading critiqueds of the restaurant on other travel sites we weren't sure. But it was EXCELLENT!!The food, service and wine were perfect so be sure to have dinner there.
5 out of 5
by André from Spy (Belgique)

confort et bien-être

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivée à 17h, j'ai pu profiter du Wellness durant deux heures. Ce, complètement seul car personne d'autre n'y est venu. Un luxe... J'ai ensuite pris un repas dans la brasserie (servi avec le sourire) et suis aller dans ma chambre. Au passage, je me suis permis d'aller visiter l'hôtel : salle de jeux, terrasse, bibliothèque... Vraiment, un hôtel où on se sent bien et où je retournerai. A noter qu'une erreur s'était glissée dans ma note. On m'avait compté le petit-déjeuner que je n'avais pas pris. Ne m'en étant rendu compte qu'au soir, j'ai envoyé un mail. J'ai obtenu une réponse et le remboursement dans les deux heures. Bravo !
1 out of 5
by Marc from Appenzell

Definitiv kein 4 Sterne-Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Der einzige Pluspunkt an diesem Hotel: Der Preis. Hätten aber gerne etwas mehr bezahlt, wenn die Qualität gestimmt hätte für ein 4-Sterne-Hotel. Das Personal ist sehr unfreundlich; vermutlich auch, weil die Gäste angewiesen sind, im Hotel zu essen weil es das einzige in der Umgebung ist), das Dorf wäre der perfekte Schauplatz für einen Horrorfilm und die Zimmer sind vermutlich seit den 40er-Jahren nicht mehr renoviert worden. Ein Kompliment jedoch an den Küchenchef: Das Essen war wirklich sehr gut und von hoher Qualität (wir hatten das Lammfilet). Schade nur, dass das schlechte Servicepersonal die Bestellung für ein Dessert von uns nicht an die Küche weitergegeben hat. Tipp ans Management: Das gesamte Personal an der Front auswechseln!
4 out of 5
by gudrun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LEE-HOMA from Ile de France

Séjour dans un lieu atypique

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lieu mystérieux la nuit. Il vaut mieux y aller pendant l'été